Greystone Lodge Unit 413 Largest Ski-in Ski-Out
Max Occ.: 8
Greystone Lodge Largest Renovated 2 Bedroom + Loft W/D A/C | Acer Vacations
We accept Visa , M/C , and AMEX
About This Unit:
The largest two bedroom and loft in Greystone Lodge and is fully renovated. There is a new in-suite washer & dryer as well as air conditioning for hot summer days. This unit boasts one room with two queen beds and a pull out sofa, king split bed in the second bedroom and two twin beds in the loft. Guests enjoy a large open living area with flat screen tv, gas fireplace and great views of Blackcomb mountain out the 40 foot vaulted windows. The full kitchen is stocked with cutlery, flatware, glassware, and cookware. A full sized fridge, stove, and dishwasher provides an area to prepare meals and clean up easily afterwards.
HIGHLIGHTS OF THIS UNIT
Largest Unit in Greystone Lodge
In-Suite Washer & Dryer
Air Conditioning for Summer Rentals!!
Full HD cable throughout
Flat screen TV in living room, master bedroom and 2nd bedroom
Blu-ray player, Stereo and iPod/iPhone dock in living room
DISCOUNT CODES AVAILABLE!!! SAVE UP TO 30% WINTER 2018/19
THIS UNIT IS PROFESSIONALLY MANAGED LOCALLY
Enjoy on-site management while you stay with us. We operate the front desk of Greystone Lodge for your convenience.
ABOUT GREYSTONE LODGE
Greystone Lodge is located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain next to the Wizard Express and Magic Chair lifts. A boutique style condo complex with only 50 units makes Greystone Lodge one of the smaller vacation rental locations in the Benchlands neighbourhood in Whistler. Large open living spaces are unique to Greystone Lodge creating a true home away from home. The fourty foot windows of the lofted units gives Greystone Lodge its stunning appearance for passer’s by and great mountain views for the guests that occupy them.
GREYSTONE LODGE AMENITIES
For relaxation and convenience guests of Greystone Lodge will find an outdoor heated pool and hot tub along with an indoor hot tub, showers, and common area washrooms. There is a coin operated laundry facility in the building as well as a vending machine for quick snacks. Free wireless internet is located throughout the building for those guests who need to stay connected. Unique to Greystone Lodge is free underground parking, something hard to come by in Whistler. Guests should be warned that the underground parking has a total height limit of 6 feet 8 inches. Large SUV’s with ski racks may not fit in the underground and there is very limited over-height parking at the lodge.
Within a very short walking distance guests will find ski school, ski and snowboard rentals, bike rentals, restaurants, a liquor store, a small grocery store and various retail outlets. The walk to the main Whistler Village will take around 7-10 minutes on foot, however, a village transit bus comes every 7 minutes in the Winter and every 15 minutes during the other months. The bus stop is just a short stroll from the lobby.
Golfers can enjoy the Chateau Whistler Golf Course, one of the finest golf courses in British Columbia, just a short walk from the lodge. Spas are located throughout Whistler Resort for those looking for extra help in relaxing. Lost Lake Park is located only minutes from the Greystone Lodge where guests will find great hiking, picnicking, swimming and fishing in the summer months and Nordic ski trails in the winter. The base of Blackcomb turns into a children’s paradise in the summer when it is converted into a giant playground hosting horseback riding, a climbing wall, various rides and amusements, mini-golf, and more. In addition, on summer weekends visitors can frequent the Whistler Farmer’s Market finding locally made crafts and foods also located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain.
Easy access, everything we needed! Would stay again in a heartbeat! We loved skiing right in, changing our shoes then heading down to end the day with a drink at the slope side bar!
Thanks for the review. We are happy you enjoyed the ski-in ski-out location and your stay! All the best - Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Thanks for the review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay! All the best - Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
The location was ideal; the ski storage was ideal; the manager and staff were helpful and courteous; the property was clean [ although some dirty dishes had been placed in cupboards most likely by previous quests ]. The ceiling fan did not function rendering the loft area exceptionally hot and its air permeated with cooking smells. The unit provided only a child's type sweeping broom and no dustpan. The loft mattresses did not fit the bed frames resulting in the mattresses about 6 - 8 inches from the headboards and about 6 inches too short from the end of the frame. Thus the beds had sharp metal ends of the bed frames which were hidden from view by the bed skirt. The result was a serious cut and subsequent bruise injury to both leg shins. These injuries unfortunately lined up with the ski boot tongues making skiing painful. We folded up the skirt to make the exposed metal ends visible and wrapped pillows around them to avoid further injury.
Thank you for your review. Since this review was posted we have ensured that the fan is working fine and we have replaced the dust pan. It is unfortunate that the bed issue was not brought to our attention during your stay. We could have reviewed the situation at that time. The skirts are designed to make the beds presentable. It is unfortunate that you were unaware that beds have frames and it was not our intention to hide them from you. We can assure you that the bed frames are the correct size for the mattresses. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks, Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations.
Just got back from a weeks stay at Greystone with the whole family. Great location for ski on/ski out. Condo was will light, comfortable, and served us well. Very helpful management when we had a kink or two to work out. Would recommend for families for a great home base while spending time at Whistler.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to having you and the family back again. -All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Thanks for the review. All the Best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Every thing was perfect,well stocked with supplies,the management was very professional and quick to respond with any questions we had.we would definitely come back again.thanks Clint.
Thanks for the review. We are happy you enjoyed our services! All the Best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
All great, fantastic snow
Glad you had a great time! All the best -Clint @ Acer Vacations
We had a great stay at the Greystone Unit 413. Lots of space, love the location, Management was excellent. Unit was updated and had everything we needed. Would come back in a heartbeat.
We look forward to your return visit! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
We found the unit in good condition, clean, the people in the Condo very helpful and friendly. The furniture was in good condition but not very good.
Thank you for your review. I have passed your review onto the owner regarding the furnishings and they have agreed to update the older ones for 2016/17! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Everything is great except that it's not exactly ski in ski out. U have to walk at least 150m on skis in and out or carry them to the slope. It's a 100 plus m downhill ski from the slope to the wizard express or magic chair
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. As per your comments regarding ski-in ski-out access: We are not sure what you consider as ski-in ski-out but to clarify guests are able to put their skis on directly outside the building and skate ski to the slope. To ski-in guests can ski to the parking lot in front of Greystone or to the back of the building where the entrance to the ski locker is. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Generally everything was good but there were a few things missing: only one bedside lamp in the master, no hangers in the closet, no TV channel guide, no instructions on heating thermostats or remote control for window blinds. The recently installed Heat Pump was noisy.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We will create some instructions for the blinds and let the owners know of the lack of a second bedside lamp in the unit. With regards to TV: The button on the remote labelled GUIDE has the TV listings. We look forward to your return visit! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
The property was very large for our family of 4 and was well maintained. The kitchen and bathrooms are not huge but were clean and well appointed. The living room seating area was comfortable, tv and wifi worked well.
Thanks for the review. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
We stay here every year on our annual trip to Whistler with friends from California, Seattle, Las Vegas, SLC, and others. Beautiful condo with all the amenities we need! Love being able to just walk out to the ski run and ride to the bottom, and ride to the condo at the end of the day without having to drive or take a shuttle. Love the indoor and outdoor hot tubs for after skiing. And the management is very friendly and always available to answer questions.That's why we keep coming back (for 15 yrs now)!
15 years and counting! See you again next time! Thanks for your review! - All the best Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
This was our second stay at is just perfect, ski in/ out, very cosy and well equipped and maintained.....also the outdoor hot tub is just what you need after a big day on the slopes.....thoroughly recommend this condo!
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. See you again next time! All the best -Clint Goyette
Place was very nice. Only a couple problems. The upper parking lot was closed and the lower was full. No alternate parking given and so tons of cars parked along the road which is technically no parking. Everyone got parking tickets. Lame! The other problem was that after the Tough Mudder got back to the place to clean up but there was no hot water. Both issues were do to the busy weekend in Whistler so I would still go back.
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Each unit is on its own hot watertank so many showers/baths will empty the tank. The parkade was to be fixed by that time, however, the weather was not cooperating. In any event we are happy you came and look forward to your return next time! Stay Tough! -Clint Goyette
We loved unit 317 at Greystone! It was clean & comfortable & family friendly. The kitchen was well stocked with lots of dishes & glasses – proper ones for the adults and plastic for the kiddies, and a grill on one of the decks. We ate dinner in each night with 3 families/14 people and had enough dishes and space (not all 14 slept there – we rented 2 condos, but all ate together). It had nicer beds & sheets/better furniture than I usually find in rentals. Bathrooms clean & very nice; plenty of towels provided. Washer & dryer are very small, but useful. We stayed in July and appreciated the air conditioning & black-out curtains (it was warmer than we would have thought!). The unit faces west, so no bright morning sun, but nice view. Overlooks the pool, but we had no noise issues (suppose that depends on who else is staying). The pool is small, but nice for a quick dip. Free wifi was nice, since our Sprint service was on $$$ roaming otherwise. Free parking was good, as we left the car and walked. Easy walk down to the Upper Village-location was great. Booked through – super helpful and got a night free promo, so great price. We can’t wait to go back!
Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return visit. -All the best -Clint Goyette
Our family vacation at Greystone Lodge was a very enjoyable experience. There was plenty of room for everyone; a great kitchen and easy accessibility to the ski slopes. The fact that you can ski in/out made the start and end to the day very easy. Free underground parking was a bonus too. We could easily walk to the village as an alternative to the free village shuttle.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We look forward to your return visit! All the best -Clint Goyette
Easy checkin - don't have to worry about keys or room cards.....access to storage and parking and room with the same code - loved that - especially with teens!! We spent a summer weekend there and found an easy walk to the upper village shops for morning coffee or late night drinks. Skiing in and out off the trails would be awesome in the winter. Our unit comfortably fit 8 people - just ensure the late nighters or heavy sleepers sleep in the loft as you hear everything. Great privacy and quiet in the ofher two bedrooms. Loved the two bathrooms as well. Great stay overall - clean and fully equipped!
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. All the best -Clint Goyette
The unit is even better in person; great amount of space for 8-10 people, true ski in ski out...we had a wonderful time! Thank you!
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. See you next time. All the best -Clint Goyette
Great position, well appointed
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit. All the best -Clint Goyette
Thank you for working with me...
We are happy you enjoyed your stay! All the best -Clint Goyette
A large, well furnished and well equipped apartment with everything a family of 6 needed. Everything worked perfectly and when it didn't ( blocked toilet) it was fixed within half an hour of being reported. Spas were heavenly after a long day, lockers and common areas did the job well and ski in, ski out made it all so simple. Cannot fault anything. Great management and a great place. PS. Really loved the access by code not key - works so well with teenagers!
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We endeavor to fix any issues within the units in a timely manner. The hot tubs are always a hit at the end of a big ski day! See you all again soon. -All the best -Clint Goyette
Had an awesome stay at Greystone lodge. Room was very tidy, and had high class finishing and furnishes. I would definitely stay at the Greystone lodge again.
Glad you liked it! All the best -Clint Goyette
This was a nicely remodeled unit (#413) in an older complex. The common areas are a little tired and showing their age. The unit had been hastily cleaned and showed signs of the previous tenant's recent departure. On- site staff was fairly friendly but not terribly concerned or available. They did leave us a bottle of wine due to some problems in the unit. We had some trouble with our entry codes and called from the entry phone and no one answered, even though they were there. When we finally got in, they said "Oh, we can't do anything about codes. You have to call Clint, here's his card " I pointed out she worked with him, shouldn't she call? But she would not. In fact, I never once saw staff leave the back office and enter the reception desk area, even when there were four groups trying to check on on a Friday afternoon, jockeying for a luggage cart. if we needed anything, yew had to call out to them and even then they did not move from their desks.
Two things to note if you are staying in the summer that are not disclosed in any of the descriptions. If you plan to use the loft area beds, it is very hot up there and the mobile A/C units can't be vented from there. Secondly, the patio is not really accessible - the entrance from the bedroom is being used to vent an A/C unit so you can't open the door, and the other from the living room is covered with a broken mini blind that can't be raised so you'd have to crawl under it. For some reason, what appeared to be the outdoor chairs had been moved into the living room.
A reasonable value, but overall just an ok experience.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Greystone Lodge. During the summer the front desk is minimally staffed. All of your check-in information is emailed two weeks prior to your arrival with the entry codes for your stay. Should you have any problems you are to call the numbers in your check-in information. The phone in the front entrance to the building is not connected to those numbers. The summer of 2014 has been beautiful, dry and extremely warm. The A/C units simply could not keep up with the week after week of beautiful sunny weather. We will take up the cleaning problems with housekeeping as well as check into the blinds. Sorry that you could not access the patio through the bedroom but the A/C unit for that room needs to be vented there as there is no other window. We wish you the best in your next trip to sunny Whistler! -Clint Goyette
Stayed as a party of 5 for a ski holiday in Feb 2015. The lodge was in a great location in upper village with a bus stop outside. Lots of room for 5 people with very comfortable beds. Some of the fixtures and fittings in the room were a little tired but nothing major to detract from a great holiday.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. -All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Six people shared a 2 bedroom plus loft for 3 nights. It was very comfortable, large enough to accommodate us and the kitchen was well equipped. Greystone is conveniently located and the staff is excellent. We look forward to another stay there.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit. All the best -Clint Goyette
very good. but the wifi sucked really bad. and the hot tubs need to be way bigger like the aspens.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. As the Wifi is supplied through a third party, we must be notified as soon as there are issues in order to have the service reviewed. The Wifi has since been fixed by the provider. -All the best Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
We recently spent 5 nights in unit413. The unit was very clean and had everything we needed. Would return again. Clint was very easy to deal with. The unit had lots of room.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here at Greystone Lodge. See you again soon! -All the best -Clint Goyette
great, need more snow!
Glad you had a good time. See you again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Greystone lodge is well positioned, with ski in/ski out on to the Blackcomb run. This then links up with chairlifts to the Whistler side of the mountain. Whistler is quite a sprawling village and Greystone is in the upper part of the village about a 10-15 pleasant walk down to the main village. You really need a car for shopping,as carrying groceries from the supermarkets back up the hill is too far. The actual rental property is nice, although showing its age inside a little. Furnishings in 413 were very comfortable and the kitchen was exceptionally well equipped for a rental property, enabling us to do lots of cooking & baking for 6-10 people. It also has a lovely loft style window looking out over the trees and part of the back of the mountain. Our family enjoyed the outdoor hot spa and swimming pool. Clint the manager was very professional and handled all queries during the booking stage well. A few minor problems during our stay were very quickly sorted out by him. We were on the top floor and found it very quiet but our friends on the next floor down felt that there was a lot of noise audible from neighbours and those above. The unit was also exceptionally warm. So all in all, a great place to stay especially unit 413.
Thank you for your great feedback. We do look forward to your return visit! All the best - Clint Goyette
Excellent, plenty of room for everyone. The kitchen was well equipped for all our needs. The furniture was new and modern and it felt like a high end hotel.
We are very happy you enjoyed the renovations and new furnishings. See you next time! -All the best -Clint Goyette
Great location - ski in/ski out onto the Wizard Chair run on Blackcomb. Indoor/outdoor hot tub was a great way to end a day on the mountain. Two spacious bedrooms and one small one. NOT a very large living room for a big group to gather - seating for 5-6. Well supplied kitchen.
Thank you for your feeback. The seating will be reviewed as this is the largest unit in the building. -All the best -Clint Goyette
The ski lockers were a bit challenging to work the first day or so, but we did manage to get the hang of it by the end of our stay. It looks like there are renovations being completed on this area, which would be ideal. Spare towels in the hot tub / pool change area would be helpful. It was nice to have a quiet place to stay, that was also so accessible to the slopes. We had a fantastic time and really appreciate the support and information that was offered to us by Clint Goyette throughout the booking process and our stay. (THANK YOU Clint!) We will definitely be back again for another stay in the future!
Thank you for your review and you are very welcome. Your comments about the pool towels and renovations are duly noted. We look forward to your return visit! -Clint Goyette
We had a week renting two apartments. The location was perfect for what we wanted and having the pool and hot tub was definitely a bonus. We would love to come back again in either summer or winter.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. See you and your family next time! Best regards, Clint Goyette
We had a group of seven, and it's usually hard to find anything other than a house that accomodates us, but this suite had enough beds for our all male group and large enough kitchen dinning and living room for us all.
We are very happy to have units large enough to accomodate your group! See you next time - Clint Goyette
I was sad that there was no easy way to walk to the villages. I went to Black Comb village and fell on the way back as the path was so steep. One bus wait was rather long as the driver before our bus missed our stop. I was surprised with the high cost of the condo that there was so little service. It would have been nice to get the robes at the beginning of the time instead of the last day The kitchen was great and the couches very comfy. With multi generations many TV's were helpful. I like the under floor heating but the shower was very small.
Thank you for taking the time to review the condo and Greystone Lodge. The robes were a new addition and we tried to have them for the holidays but they did not get shipped until after Christmas. I am glad that your enjoyed them even if it was for only the last night. Depending on your fitness and abilities the walk to the village can be challenging down the slopes, however, as mentioned there is the free village shuttle that will get your there in about 10 minutes. The shuttle generally comes by every 7-10 minutes unless there is heavy snow or traffic. We hope to see you again. All the best -Clint Goyette
Very good stay, everybody in our big group (21 people) was happy. We had to juggle with the beddings arrangements at first to get everybody comfy but this is a perfect place for a group stay thanks to the big bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen, nice bathrooms. And close to Lost Lake for Mountain Bikers like us !!
We're glad you had a great time biking here in Whistler! See you next time! -All the best -Clint Goyette
As a family we had a great time skiing if we needed any help from the staff they were always prepared to help. Clint was fantastic in his responses to any issues/questions we had. We will be back.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! See you again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette
Very well maintained, with good quality furnishings. Comfortable beds, along with well equipped kitchen. Would definitely stay here again.
Glad you enjoyed your stay here at Greystone Lodge. See you next time! All the best -Clint Goyette
The unit itself was excellent. However, when it comes to cooking there could have been better cookware. Make sure you check what's there before you go shopping. You might need to buy an extra roasting pan (foil) or baking dish). Might want to get some non-stick spray too.
Thank you for taking the time to review the unit. We will review the cookware based on your feedback. Thank you for helping us improve your next stay. -All the best -Clint Goyette
The unit was clean and spacious. Our 2 families with the 4 kids had a blast! The kitchen was well stocked with all the utensils and even the little touches like cling wrap, dishwashing liquid etc. There was even a rice cooker! We did have to buy our own alum foil but everything else was there.
The place was very clean and there were children DVDs and CDs. The entrance had loads of space to hang our wet ski gear. There were even 2 fans in the unit to help dry the gear.
The 2 ski lockers were a little dingy but adequate to store our stuff. No place for ski boots, helmets .. just skis and ski poles.
Overall, a fantastic place to stay. We would really come back to stay again.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. See you next time! All the best - Clint Goyette
We have been used your facility so many years and you have always made our stay worry free. Take care and hope to see you before years end.
Thank you for the review! We look forward to your return visits! All the best -Clint Goyette