Greystone Lodge Unit 229 Ski-in Ski-Out
Max Occ.: 5
Acer Vacations | 1 Bedroom Ski-In Ski-Out Blackcomb Condo - Greystone Lodge
We accept Visa , M/C , and AMEX
About This Unit:
One bedroom, two bathroom family friendly ski-in ski-out vacation accommodation located on Blackcomb Mountain in Whistler. The unit has a queen bed and twin bunk in the master bedroom along with a queen sofa bed pull out in the living room accommodating up to 5 individuals. The kitchen is fully stocked with flatware and cutlery and cookware. Access to a private ski locker is provided at the exit of the building to the ski slopes.
Easily accessed from the ground floor front entrance of the building and lobby area
A TV located in bedroom and living room
Updated Kitchen including Granite Counters and slate floors
Free Wireless Internet
DISCOUNT CODES AVAILABLE!!! SAVE UP TO 30% IN SUMMER 2017 AND WINTER 2017/18
DISCOUNT LIFT TICKETS AND SKI RENTALS
Enjoy big discounts on lift tickets,ski rentals, and ski school when you book this unit.
ABOUT GREYSTONE LODGE
Greystone Lodge is located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain next to the Wizard Express and Magic Chair lifts. A boutique style condo complex with only 50 units makes Greystone Lodge one of the smaller vacation rental locations in the Benchlands neighbourhood in Whistler. The fourty foot windows of the lofted units gives Greystone Lodge its stunning appearance for passer’s by and great mountain views for guests that occupy them.
GREYSTONE LODGE AMENITIES
For relaxation and convenience guests of Greystone Lodge will find an outdoor heated pool and hot tub along with an indoor hot tub, showers, and common area washrooms. There is a coin operated laundry facility in the building as well as a vending machine for quick snacks. Unique to Greystone Lodge is free underground parking, something hard to come by in Whistler. Guests should be warned that the underground parking has a total height limit of 6 feet 8 inches. Large SUV’s with ski racks may not fit in the underground and there is very limited over-height parking at the lodge.
Within a very short walking distance guests will find ski school, ski and snowboard rentals, bike rentals, restaurants, a liquor store, a small grocery store and various retail outlets. The walk to the main Whistler Village will take around 7-10 minutes on foot, however, a village transit bus comes every 7 minutes in the Winter and every 15 minutes during the other months. The bus stop is just a short stroll from the lobby.
OTHER WHISTLER ACTIVITIES
Golfers can enjoy the Chateau Whistler Golf Course, one of the finest golf courses in British Columbia, just a short walk from the lodge. Lost Lake Park is located only minutes from the Greystone Lodge where guests will find great hiking, picnicing, swimming and fly fishing in the summer months and Nordic ski trails in the winter. The base of Blackcomb turns into a children’s paradise in the summer when it is converted into a giant playground hosting horseback riding, a climbing wall, various rides and amusements, mini-golf, and more. In addition, on summer weekends visitors can frequent the Whistler Farmer’s Market finding locally made crafts and foods also located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain.
We stayed for three nights in this room during a family vacation. Our only complaints were that (1) all of the bed(s) were in the same room, so there was very little privacy - but this was only a real concern to our 13 year old. And (2) that it's a bit of a walk to the main village area - about 10-15 minutes. We were told there was a bus to the village but we never actually saw it. It's not a big deal if you don't mind the walk but if you have some mobility issues, it's something to consider unless you have a car (we didn't).
Otherwise, the unit was clean and comfortable and came complete with anything you would need to cook meals while there. The staff were very responsive to email prior to arrival and also allowed us to check in early with no issue. We would stay again.
This rental worked out well for our family's summer stay in Whistler. It was on the ground floor of the building which wouldn't be my preference but it was convenient to the main village. The property management staff was readily available by email though not present on site during our stay from saturday to Tuesday.
It is a total deal for me. My rental is spacious, very clean, and staffed with very competent people.
Thanks for the review! See you next year! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
We had a great time at Greystone in Whistler! The entire property was very family friendly - our kids were on the loud side and rambunctious and we always felt welcomed and comfortable. The unit was clean and well-appointed with cookware. The heated outdoor pool and hot tub were great- the hot tub could use some love and improvement - the concrete border could be tiled and less sharp. The managers were excellent - very helpful and welcoming. Definitely would stay again!
Thank you for your review. We are happy you and the family could enjoy what we have to offer at Greystone. See you all again soon. -All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Whistler weather was perfect. Loved being on the slopes and having a convenient, comfortable condo for the times not in the Village or skiing. Had a minor issue with the TV that was handled very well by management.
We are a family of six and stayed here for a week - it was perfect! What I liked best as a Mom - the kitchen has everything you need to make your meals - from good pots and pans to plenty of glasses. The beds were comfortable and Acer was kind enough to supply a cot as well for our teenage son. We had a fantastic trip! The property is in a perfect location. We hope to go back! We would stay here again!
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed our location and amenities. -All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
We are a family of 5 with 3 teenagers and stayed for 5 nights. This condo is in a great location to hop on the Blackcomb lifts and has a nice hot tub in the back. It is small for five people but does work. I do think the pictures make it appear larger than it is. It takes about 15 minutes to walk to Whistler Village and is a nice walk. Management was very helpful.
Thank you for your review. The unit is 700sqft so for 5 adults it would be adequate but not roomy. We suggest looking at a two bedroom for over 4 individuals. We are happy you enjoyed the ski in ski out convenience and the hot tubs! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
My sister and I had a great experience staying at Greystone. The room was great, it was clean and the facilities were almost complete except that they don't have weighing scale, needed for the luggages at the airport. Overall, I would definitely stay there again.
Thanks for the review! See you again next time and maybe we will have a scale for you! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
This was a convenient and easy place for our family of 4 to stay in. The pool was a big hit with the kids and our unitl was very comfortable. Certainly no bells and whistles but clean, enough room for all of us, and the eat in kitchen is nice. I would like to say that we needed to book an extra night VERY last minute and would have been stuck without accommodations if the management company hadn't helped us out so quickly!
Thank you for your review. We will always try to accommodate our guests with last minute requests. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
The property was clean and well maintained. Located in Whistler Upper Village, quite and easy access to the Village, about 10 minutes walk.The only things that I need it added to the place are the air conditioning and a gym. It's almost perfect place to stay in Whistler if you have these added. But,I can say...we had a wonderful stay and lifetime memories for our first Whistler visit.Thank you so much!
Thank you for the review! I will talk to the owner about an A/C solution for this unit. See you again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Overall we were happy with our rental choice.
Our only complaint was the grounds had been fertilized with a rancid smelling manure. Very strong smell - so much so that we couldn't leave our door and windows open as we were at the front of the building. Or sit out on the patio.
10 am check out was a little surprising too - maybe a little early!
We had a great time. The room was quiet, clean, roomy and the bed was comfy. The sheets were hotel quality. The management and housekeeping staff were courteous and complaints here.......
Clean, comfortable condo. Well equipped with lots of towels, blankets etc. Didn't use kitchen much but was clean and functional. Property management company helpful and responded quickly (including giving us late checkout!). Lots of beds for small family which is nice for a one bedroom. Only caution would be that no windows that open (only patio door; ground floor) so hard to get cool air in at night. Not a problem for shoulder season or winter but imagine could get hot in the summer!
Overall a great stay. Clean, convenient and friendly service.
We really enjoyed it and would consider staying again.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Unit #229 is very special. It is spacious and very well appointed. I plan on returning in 2015.
See you again in 2015! -All the best -Clint Goyette
overall a good experience with just a couple of criticisms. The light in the apartment was annoyingly dim , not helped by two lamps not working. The wi-fi reception was patchy to non-existent which was disappointing as we rely on wi-fi to keep in touch with family at home. It was probably a little smaller then we had hoped but it was clean and the staff were lovely. A little pricey maybe? We had family staying further up the mountain in a two bedroom house with hot tub, its own washroom etc and they paid the same per week as we did for our one bed apartment. Otherwise thank you all . karen ****
Thank you for your review. Lighting is an easy fix and usually has to do with the lamps being operated by both the wall switch and the lamp itself. The wifi is provided by Shaw Cable and we are in contact with them to see why the service is not optimal. All the best -Clint Goyette
The Greystone was our destination resort at the end of a road race from Vancouver. I could not have been much more perfect. Location, pool, "HOT TUB" (for sore muscles), and proximity to the Farmers market in the Upper Village. The staff were very helpful with accommodating our logistical challenges of people, bikes and cars.....we would definitely do it again.
Thanks for the review. We look forward to your return visit. All the best -Clint Goyette
We stayed here with our 3 children (10, 6, and 4). It was clean and comfortable. The condo had all the necessary kitchen implements, etc. We asked for extra pillows and received them. It was clean and well maintained. This is a true ski in/out location. Our kids took lessons at Blackcomb base. We picked up our rentals from the Blackcomb Day Lodge, which is closest to the ski school, and then stored them back at the condo. Parking was easy. Check-in was via a key code that is emailed to you prior to your stay (remember, this is a condo and not a hotel). Not too loud. Beautiful view!
Thank you for your review of Greystone Lodge! We look forward to your return visit! -All the best -Clint Goyette
The Greystone has become in these recent years our Whistler home. Great location, management, maintainance, suites, etc etc. The place just simply works. A fine balance.
Glad to hear you're calling us your Whistler home! See you again soon! -Cheers, Clint
I am a very happy "return customer" at the Greystone Lodge owned by Carol. All my needs are met in a peaceful, convenient setting. I will be back in '16!!!
We look forward to your return as always! See you again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
We had a very pleasant trip to Whistler. The accommodations exceeded our expectations except for the mattress on the bed. It was like sleeping on the floor. It was a good thing that we were able to use the day bed and trundle for our night's rest. Other then that, you can't beat the location and all the other features.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and we will take your comments into consideration. All the best -Clint Goyette
We were in a tournament the same weekend as tough mudder and it was very difficult to find accomodations, we found this and now will go back every time to acer.
See you next year! All the best -Clint Goyette
The condo was clean, spacious, and comfortable. (Except for queen bed was not so comfortable). We really enjoyed having the patio surrounded by the garden. The two hot tubs and pool were great. The management was great about extending our stay. Two recommendations would be, beside to upgrade bed, a ceiling fan to have some moving air and to clean the windows in living area. We liked putting up the blinds to see out. That's how we saw a bear and eagle.
Thank you for your review. We will take a look at the windows and have them cleaned. See you again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette
Not too bad and not too good.
Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay but are happy you found it clean. -All the best -Clint Goyette
This would have been great if the unit had AC. We couldn't enjoy the property because it was so uncomfortable to stay inside. Didn't get much sleep. The fan didn't do anything but circulate warm/hot air in the room. Too bad because the location was great. Don't think will be staying here again.
It is unfortunate that you were not able to enjoy your stay in the unit. As a ski resort the buildings do not have central A/C. Each unit is individually owned and only some owners have put A/C in their units. We will discuss with this owner to have one for next summer as the summer of 2014 was exceptionally warm. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in Whistler. -All the best -Clint Goyette
Greystone Lodge is ideally situated, for either summer or winter vacations. We were near golf courses and could walk to the village.
See you again next time! All the best -Clint Goyette
The pictures and description were accurate.The sevice/management was very friendly and helpfull. We spent two perfect wintersportdays there
We are happy you enjoyed your stay here at Greystone. Hopefully we will see you and your family again. -All the best -Clint Goyette
Professional staff, great location, excellent resort, friendly village.
All of the above is why we are repeat visitors.
See you all again in 2017
We are happy you enjoyed your stay! See you again in 2017! -All the best, Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
I love the entire W/B experience. Also, I include a stay in Vancouver. So, I enjoy mts. and city-YES!!
Thanks for your repeat business and your review. See you again next year! -All the best Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Wonderful condo and wonderful facilities.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. All the best, Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Very comfortable, quiet stay overall - great beds, linens and furniture. We enjoyed the nice little sitting area outside the livingroom door. Lots of room to soak up the sun! The location was very convenient as it is just a few minutes walk to the Sunday market in the Upper Village. The parking was included in the room rate which was much appreciated.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Greystone Lodge is one of the last remaining buildings in Whistler to offer free parking. We look forward to your return!
Thank you for choosing our location for your vacation. We hope to see you again next time you come to Whistler!
The property manager, Clint, was particularly helpful, going so far as to let me book in well before the regular time.
Glad to be of service! See you next time. Clint Goyette
This was my third time to rent this property. It is ideal in many ways for a skiing retreat.
See you again next year! Safe travels - Clint Goyette
It was a well appointed unit, which allowed us to have a relaxing family vacation.
Glad you enjoyed the free parking and enjoyed your stay! At your service - C Goyette
IT was perfect for what we wanted - easy access to the pistes. But would have liked to have got our ski passes early on day we arrived to take full advantage of out time at Whistler.
We are happy you liked it! If you order your lift tickets in advance they can be ready at the desk for your arrival or put in your room. See you next time. -Clint Goyette
In general the experience is great to stay at Greystone Lodge, except that the ski-in ski-out path is relatively long and flat and thus it takes a bit of effort to go out to the piste and return to the ski locker.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay. All the best -Clint Goyette
Great place, but unable to ski. Rain, clouds, wind! Bummer
Sorry to hear about the weather but very happy you liked the place! - Clint Goyette
Absolutly perfect, easy accès near the chair lift, suite like our home, quiet and cleen.
Perfect and complete furniture in the kitchen. was
We are very happy you enoyed your stay here at Greystone Lodge. See you next year! -All the best Clint Goyette
The best self catering accommodation I have experienced, add to that the friendliest and most helpful staff I have met in a very long time.
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to your return visit! All the best -Clint Goyette
Condo #229 at the Greystone Lodge is a great space. Carol, the owner, makes it "your ski home away from your real home".
Thanks for taking the time to review the unit! See you next time. -All the best Clint Goyette
What better support can I offer to the above rating other than to advise this is my 10th return visit to Whistler Blackcomb. Greystone lodge is ideal for those skiiers who would like the flexibility of either village or "at home" life after hours. Front desk support is excellent and I have always found the people who stay at Greystone to be friiendly and engaging.
Thank you for your review and look forward to your 11th visit! All the best -Clint Goyette
Everything had been thought of in terms of equipping the apartment. The staff were so friendly and helpful aswell, we would definitely come back!
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Greystone Lodge. See you next time. -All the best Clint Goyette
Great time. Can't wait to do it again.
We look forward to your return visit! All the best -Clint Goyette
Amazing condo, unbeatable location, and the price is just as low as it gets. I would highly recommend the Greystone to anyone looking at a trip to Whistler, ski right out the back door to Blackcomb, walk the villiage in 5 minutes, and the property and ammenities are just amazing.
Thank you for the review on your repeat visit to Greystone Lodge. We look forward to your return! -All the best Clint Goyette
We found the properties to be excellent choices and Acer Vacation Rentals to be friendly, helpful and professional. My husband and I highly recommend this company to handle your vacation property needs. Through Acer we stayed at the Executive Suites in Squamish and the Greystone Lodge in Whistler - both excellent choices.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. All the best -Clint Goyette
Greystone s great ski in/out lodge. Well managed and maintained to boot. Thanks Clint and Stewart!
Thanks for the review! -All the best Clint Goyette
It was a perfect spot for a family. Spacious and extremely clean rooms. Nicely heated hottubs and swimming pool. Close to everything in the village. I would definitely go back here.
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your return visit. Best regards, Clint Goyette
overall was good except the hot water supply was not stable. i took 2 nights cold water shower out of my 3 nights trip.
Sorry to hear that your shower was cold. As this was not reported during your stay we were unable to find out the source. We have reviewed the hot water tank and have found no problem. We are sorry for this inconvenience but look forward to your return visit. All the best -Clint Goyette