Greystone Lodge Unit 207 *New Beds* Ski-in Ski-Out
Max Occ.: 8
Family Oriented Two Bedroom Ski-in Ski-out Whistler Accommodations
We accept Visa , M/C , and AMEX
About This Unit:
A quiet end unit, this upgraded two bedroom two bathroom is ski in ski out condo on Blackcomb mountain and provides all the amenities required for a great family getaway. Note that the Beds are all NEW 2015! Serta CONCIERGE SUITE ELITE II Pillow Top Mattresses for ultimate sleep. The master bedroom has a king split bed and the second bedroom has a king split bed and bunk bed. There is also a queen pull out sofa in the living room. The full kitchen allows for daily meal preparation while other relax in front of the TV in the living room or bedrooms. Guests can also take advantage of the mountain views from balcony.
DISCOUNT CODES AVAILABLE!!! SAVE UP TO 30% IN SUMMER 2017 AND WINTER 2017/18
DISCOUNT LIFT TICKETS AND SKI RENTALS
Enjoy big discounts on lift tickets,ski rentals, and ski school when you book this unit.
ABOUT GREYSTONE LODGE
Greystone Lodge is located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain next to the Wizard Express and Magic Chair lifts. A boutique style condo complex with only 50 units makes Greystone Lodge one of the smaller vacation rental locations in the Benchlands neighbourhood in Whistler. Large open living spaces are unique to Greystone Lodge creating a true home away from home. The fourty foot windows of the lofted units gives Greystone Lodge its stunning appearance for passer’s by and great mountain views for the guests that occupy them.
GREYSTONE LODGE AMENITIES
For relaxation and convenience guests of Greystone Lodge will find an outdoor heated pool and hot tub along with an indoor hot tub, showers, and common area washrooms. There is a coin operated laundry facility in the building as well as a vending machine for quick snacks. Free wireless internet is located throughout the building for those guests who need to stay connected. Unique to Greystone Lodge is free underground parking, something hard to come by in Whistler. Guests should be warned that the underground parking has a total height limit of 6 feet 8 inches. Large SUV’s with ski racks may not fit in the underground and there is very limited over-height parking at the lodge.
LOCAL WHISTLER AMENITIES
Within a very short walking distance guests will find ski school, ski and snowboard rentals, bike rentals, restaurants, a liquor store, a small grocery store and various retail outlets. The walk to the main Whistler Village will take around 7-10 minutes on foot, however, a village transit bus comes every 7 minutes in the Winter and every 15 minutes during the other months. The bus stop is just a short stroll from the lobby.
OTHER ACTIVITIES IN WHISTLER
Golfers can enjoy the Chateau Whistler Golf Course, one of the finest golf courses in British Columbia, just a short walk from the lodge. Spas are located throughout Whistler Resort for those looking for extra help in relaxing. Lost Lake Park is located only minutes from the Greystone Lodge where guests will find great hiking, picnicking, swimming and fishing in the summer months and Nordic ski trails in the winter. The base of Blackcomb turns into a children’s paradise in the summer when it is converted into a giant playground hosting horseback riding, a climbing wall, various rides and amusements, mini-golf, and more. In addition, on summer weekends visitors can frequent the Whistler Farmer’s Market finding locally made crafts and foods also located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain.
We had a great 4 night stay in unit 207 at the Greystone. It is about our 10th time staying at the Greystone and love its location and low key hotel/condo approach. Clint and Kristy are fabulous to deal with at Acer Vacation Rentals.
Thanks! All the Best Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Ten guys rented two condos in Greystone lodge directly across the hall from each other. It was perfect. Very comfortable and we had a great week.
Thanks for the review! See you and the crew next time! -All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Wonderful spot at lift base on Blackcomb. Plenty of space and luxurious!
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the location! -All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
The property was accurately described. Good location for ski-in and ski-out. We enjoyed cooking in the condo. The kitchen was fully equipped.
Perfect size and comfort level for three boys and a dad. Kitchen was well stocked. Beds comfortable. The hosts were excellent and accommodating. Hot tub and pool worked out great for apres ski.
Little bit of a trek to get down to whistler village. But once figured it out not so tough. Overall great experience for all of us.
Thanks! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Great snow, great location, too little sun!
Too little sun means lots of snow! We are happy you enjoyed your stay! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
The apartment is a great place for two couples or 1 couple and children. Very nice furnishings and kitchen. We enjoyed it very much - except for the noise at night from the garage doors below opening and closing frequently. If there is any way to address that, it would have made the experience even better.
The unit was perfect for our family super clean. Property is well maintained and Clint from Acer was extremely helpful and nice. Also for those that complained from garage noise we did not hear any noise whatsoever. You cannot even hear a car drive by the unit is quiet and so is the entire building. Definitely would recommend this unit and location great ski-in/out too.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate it. See you all again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
We had a relaxing weekend at this unit. It's the kind of place you actually want to hang out - not just sleep there. It is ideally close to the Village so we were able to walk everywhere. So we did not take advantage of the amenities in the complex.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. See you again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Greystone Lodge #207 was the perfect setting for our recent 5-day/4night stay. It's so close to the Blackcomb base that we walked everywhere (didn't take the shuttle even once). #207 is laid out very nicely; we each enjoyed our separate rooms, baths and the well-supplied kitchen. The one question we had was answered/solved promptly.
Thank you for your review. See you again next time! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
8 of us friends from the US came for a 5 day weekend and had a blast. Great location with a short walk to the slopes. Unit was as advertised and fit us all comfortably. The pool and hot tub were well maintained and in good working order. Clint and Kristy were extremely helpful with any questions and requests we had.
Thanks for the review! See you again soon. -All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
We had a wonderful ski vacation here. The apt was clean, modern and perfect for our group. It was across from the bus stop so we were able just to walk out the door to it. We were also able to ski down from the place to the lift. Great amplifies like the hot tub, heated pool and ski lockers were an added bonus. This property is also on airport shuttle stops so it makes getting there/back easy. I would recommend this apt and book it again for a future vacation. Thanks!
Thank you for your review! We look forward to your return visit! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
good sized 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo in very good condition and location.
Would have been nice to have BBQ utensils to use when using common BBQ..and directions for operating the TV..stay 2 nights, 3rd night free made this a very reasonable option for 2 couples travelling together!
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We will ensure there are more BBQ utensils brought to the BBQ. All the best -Clint Goyette
One issue with the unit is that the bedroom was right above the underground parking entrance and everytime someone entered the parking lot at night, it would wake you up from the gate going up. Other than that it was a nice updated unit, and clean.
Thank you for taking the time to review the unit. We look forward to your return visit. All the best -Clint Goyette
We've been staying in this unit over the US Thanksgiving weekend for the last three years, and are yet to be disappointed. Clean, spacious and well appointed.
Thank you for coming back again. See you next time. All the best -Clint Goyette
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us! See you next time. -Clint Goyette
Grey stone Lodge is a fantastic property with the units being well appointed and spacious, amazing/convenient location (ski in/out snow withstanding) and staff exceptionally helpful. +++ was the fantastic heating system and fireplace and the indoor and outdoor hot tubs were a hit!!
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. See you next time -All the best -Clint Goyette
Very comfortable and convenient.
Thanks for the review. All the best -Clint Goyette
Thank you Clint. You arrange a fabulous holiday for our family. Accommodation was perfect, and so happy with the the arrangements for our ski gear hire and lift passes. You did soooooo well. Thank you. It was unforgettable xx
You're welcome! I hope to see you and your family again! All the best -Clint Goyette
Loved Whistler and found this accommodation to work really well for my family - 3 teenagers. Ski in and out works well. The walk to the restaurants is either via a longish path or via the most used route of walking down the ski slope. we all enjoyed the short walk but guess it would be awkward for people with walking issues.
Little issue finding the front door on the first day after ebing dropped off by the bus - but found the back door and it worked!
We are happy you had a great time! See you again soon. All the best - Clint Goyette at Acer Vacations
The condo was clean and nicely decorated. It was well supplied with sufficient pots and pans and dishes. The location was great as it is very close to a ski run.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with your friends! See you again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Glad you enjoyed it! See you again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette
Very clean, spacious and cozy...I will come back.
We look forward to your return visit. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Great Stay. The unit was very comfortable. Great beds, kitchen, and living room. Building was very well maintained and personnel was friendly. Would definitely use it next time at Whistler.
Thank you for the review. We are happy you enjoyed the new beds! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Very nice and spacious room. Easy ski in ski out and nice pool and hot tub. No complaints- would highly recommend it.
We are happy you enjoyed your time here wiith your family. See you again next time. All the best - Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
The suite is amazing! Upgraded kitchen, plenty of dishes, comfy beds, lots of room, great for entertaining and we loved our stay.
We even asked for a later checkout, because 10am was just a little too early for us, and they were so very accomodating, allowing us an extra few hours to sleep in. Great stay!
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are generally pretty good about extending a late check-out where possible. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Thanks! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
We are a family of four, 2 adults and 2 teens, stayed in unit 207, corner unit (connected to "208". Two doors to hall, but only 207 opens. Think of it as 207 being the 1 bedroom apartment with bath off hallway and 208 being an bedroom with ensuite bath connected to that living/dining area. 208 has the king with 2 bunks and the 207 bedroom a single king. (Kings can be split). As the parents, we took the ensuite bedroom (208), would be great if you had 4 kids, but understand that they'd have the ensuite bath and you'll be using the bath off the hall (actually better shower). Location superb. Real ski in ski out.
We are happy that you enjoyed our ski-in ski-out access! See you again soon! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Small comments. Shortage of loungers at the pool. Several of the pool chairs were very dirty. Shortage of chairs on balcony at unit (2 balconies, only 2 chairs), Balcony chairs were very dirty, had to clean before they could be used. Broom closet was dirty. Master bed (and I will email directly but haven't gotten around to it yet) has a bent front left foot which can be really dangerous to one's foot. There is no list in the cupboard of issues to add to (as noted in the paperwork) and we meant to let folks know while there as certainly it was bent before our arrival but either should be fixed or padded so someone doesn't whack their foot. Other than that, very pleased as expected. Would rent at greystone again (our 2nd time now) but probably go for a different unit only to avoid being over the garage.
Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. They will be attended to immediately. We look forward to your return visit to Greystone Lodge! At your service, Clint Goyette
Had a great time in Whistler, suite was spacious, updated and well maintained. This unit is situated over the underground parking entrance so occasionally heard some noise from that but it was negligible. Would stay again.
We're looking forward to your return visit! Best regards, Clint Goyette
Staff helpful and efficient both before and during the trip. Thanks Clint for all you help.
You're welcome! We hope to see you again. All the best -Clint Goyette
We had a very good stay. The unit was very clean (save a few minor dings) and comfortable. The only thing you might want to be fully aware of is its location in the building. It is indeed a corner unit, meaning that it sits as far away as possible from the popular hang-out spots - read the lobby and hot-tub - located at the center of building, so whatever party may be going on there is unlikely to disturb you. In fact, we could not hear a thing when some folks in full drinking gear were hanging out in the hot-tub at midnight. However, that corner location also puts the unit atop the building’s underground garage entrance, and the noise and vibration from the gate do enter the unit. The garage entrance also leads to the building’s garbage bins, which naturally tend to attract garbage trucks at some early hours. Neither was a problem for us, as we were staying in a slower period with not so much human traffic in and out, but it is something you may want to keep in mind as there could be more late night garage traffic during the busy season.
Overall, great experience!
Thank you for highlighting your experience at Greystone Lodge and this unit. Pool hours are posted as 10am-10pm on the pool gate. In the event that the pool is in use outside of the normal business hours, security should be notified. We are happy you had a great time! -CG
Nice unit with good amenities. Large and comfortable and nice to be on the main floor. The only drawback would be the noise of the garage door.
Thank you for your feedback on the unit. We look forward to your return visit. All the best - Clint Goyette
We booked this vacation very last minute. I thought the price was very decent. The condo was lovely and met all of our needs. Nice to fit two families in. Only complaint was this condo is over the garage door to the underground parking and it was very noisy at night!
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your return visit. All the best - Clint Goyette
This home does not deserve 4 stars and was a big disappointment. Not only was it very dirty (walls, floors, dishes, etc) the location of being over the parking garage was completely minimized. The gate going up and down is extremely noisy. There was never an employee or representative at the desk in the front lobby. We had problems with our tv and left a msg which was never returned. We have stayed in Whistler numerous times and this place was one of the worst we had stayed at.
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking my call regarding your stay. As I mentioned in our conversation, we are very sorry you were unhappy with the unit. While it is located above the Parking area, noise has rarely been a problem for guests in the past as it is an end unit with just one neighboring unit. Strata have been contacted to see if there are ways to reduce the noise of the garage door. However, if you are a light sleeper it may be important to note the location of this unit. The cleanliness of the unit is being reviewed and will be remedied immediately. I have also contacted the housekeeping department regarding the message left to provide you with instructions on how to operate the Digital TV. Unfortunately there was a break in the communication chain between our housekeeping department where the message was left and our front line staff. This should not happen in the future. With regards to the Front Desk hours: During the off season and summer months the front desk is staffed on weekends only. This allows the rates for Greystone Lodge to stay affordable while providing Front Desk services during high-traffic periods as well as check-in and check-out times. Summer Front Desk hours are Friday 3:30pm-6pm, Saturday 9am-11am and 3pm-6pm, and Sunday 9am-11am. Winter hours are from 8:30am-11am and 3:30pm-6pm 7 days a week. I hope this helps future guests booking this unit and other units in Greystone Lodge! I can be reached any time at or All the best – Clint Goyette
I thought it was a townhouse so not what we expected
This is a great location. Very comfortable unit with a good setup for a family.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We'll see you and your family soon. All the best -Clint Goyette
We had stayed here the year before, and chose to stay again when we came to Whistler for US Thanksgiving this year, and had no disappointments with this year's stay either. The unit had received a nice touch-up update, and was in great condition. Good service from Acer too, as always.
We are very happy you noticed the maintenance we conducted this year. We look forward to your return visit! All the best -Clint Goyette
Our stay a Greystone went off without a hitch, the lodge is easy to find, lots of parking and an easy walk/ski to the Upper Village. The suite was well outfitted for our 2 families of 4, and we pulled off a nice "in-house" dinner one of our nights (using the BBQ by the hot tub as well). The lodge and the area is quiet at night, so sleeping was not an issue. We would do it again....
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Greystone Lodge and its amenities. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. See you again. All the best -Clint Goyette
Updated end unit that is well maintained. Plenty of room for 4 adults and 3 young children. Convenient to slopes with free parking in underground garage as well as ski lockers for storage. Only issue is noise from garage door as the unit is directly above the garage entrance for those who are light sleepers. Otherwise, a very enjoyable stay and would stay here again in the future.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Greystone Lodge and making note of the garage for others who may be light sleepers. See you again soon. All the best, Clint Goyette
The setup for Greystone 207 was perfect for our family of 5- 2 adults, 3 kids. The space was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Ski-in and out was great and the village is a short walk away. The building was quiet. Our kids enjoyed the pool, although it is pretty small. We would definitely stay again.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Greystone Lodge. We are happy that your family enjoyed it here. See you again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette
The email correspondence made organizing the trip very easy. The unit was quite nice and slept the entire group comfortably.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay. See you next time -All the best -Clint Goyette
Overall well maintained Unit, only issue is the carpet is a bit dated.
Thank you for the review. See you again soon. All the best Clint Goyette