Greystone Lodge Unit 408 * Luxury * Ski-in Ski-Out
Max Occ.: 8
Acer Vacations | Greystone Lodge Luxury Ski-in Ski-Out Whistler Accommodation
We accept Visa , M/C , and AMEX
About This Unit:
Granite counters, slate and hardwood floors, 40 foot vaulted ceilings, gas fireplace, and a gourmet kitchen round out this beautifully renovated unit. The master bedroom comes equipped with a king split (made as king), single pull out sofa and renovated ensuite bathroom. A king split which can be made as two twin beds or as a king is located in the second room. 2 twin beds which can also be made as a king are located in the loft in addition to the queen sofa bed in the living room. There is a flat screen TV in all the bedrooms and the living room with full HD cable throughout. This unit now has air conditioning for hot summer stays! Book this unit for any season and enjoy.
DISCOUNT CODES AVAILABLE!!! SAVE UP TO 30% IN SUMMER 2017 AND WINTER 2017/18
DISCOUNT LIFT TICKETS AND SKI RENTALS
Enjoy big discounts on lift tickets,ski rentals, and ski school when you book this unit.
ABOUT GREYSTONE LODGE
Greystone Lodge is located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain next to the Wizard Express and Magic Chair lifts. A boutique style condo complex with only 50 units makes Greystone Lodge one of the smaller vacation rental locations in the Benchlands neighbourhood in Whistler. Large open living spaces are unique to Greystone Lodge creating a true home away from home. The fourty foot windows of the lofted units gives Greystone Lodge its stunning appearance for passer’s by and great mountain views for the guests that occupy them.
GREYSTONE LODGE AMENITIES
For relaxation and convenience guests of Greystone Lodge will find an outdoor heated pool and hot tub along with an indoor hot tub, showers, and common area washrooms. There is a coin operated laundry facility in the building as well as a vending machine for quick snacks. Free wireless internet is located throughout the building for those guests who need to stay connected. Unique to Greystone Lodge is free underground parking, something hard to come by in Whistler. Guests should be warned that the underground parking has a total height limit of 6 feet 8 inches. Large SUV’s with ski racks may not fit in the underground and there is very limited over-height parking at the lodge.
Within a very short walking distance guests will find ski school, ski and snowboard rentals, bike rentals, restaurants, a liquor store, a small grocery store and various retail outlets. The walk to the main Whistler Village will take around 7-10 minutes on foot, however, a village transit bus comes every 7 minutes in the Winter and every 15 minutes during the other months. The bus stop is just a short stroll from the lobby.
Golfers can enjoy the Chateau Whistler Golf Course, one of the finest golf courses in British Columbia, just a short walk from the lodge. Spas are located throughout Whistler Resort for those looking for extra help in relaxing. Lost Lake Park is located only minutes from the Greystone Lodge where guests will find great hiking, picnicking, swimming and fishing in the summer months and Nordic ski trails in the winter. The base of Blackcomb turns into a children’s paradise in the summer when it is converted into a giant playground hosting horseback riding, a climbing wall, various rides and amusements, mini-golf, and more. In addition, on summer weekends visitors can frequent the Whistler Farmer’s Market finding locally made crafts and foods also located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain.
The location was great.
The housekeeping left a lot to be desired. Clothes in the dresser, beer can (used for more than drinking beer) left on balcony. Robe tie under dresser. Garbage on bathroom floor. Bedroom carpet seemed not to be vacuumed (or just not done well). Top of inside of toilet bowl (unfortunately viewable when in tub) was filthy. Hair in tub. And that was only one bedroom and one bathroom in a 2 bedroom plus loft condo.
The sound from the hallways was like the people were in the room with you. No one seemed to adhere to the "no noise" after 10. It was extremely loud, and at all hours.
We didn't call the management company because once we had checked in we didn't want to have people in re-cleaning. As for the noise, there was a paper saying to call security, but when you are already being woken up late each night, it didn't really matter if they quieted down in 5 minutes or 20.
All of this could be put up with at a fraction of the price, but not for what was charged.
Sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the stay at Greystone. This is extremely out of character for both the housekeeping quality and noise. It is unfortunate that none of this was brought to our attention while you were in house when we could have addressed all of it. -Best regards, Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Wonderfully spacious, luxurious apartment for our family of 5. Large double room with loft for 2 beds and very well stocked kitchen and dining. This was then attached to another extremely large double room with ensuite. Great to have friends over, space for wet ski boots. Could live here!
Thank you for your review! We could live here we do! See you again next time. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Greystone is a great location for skiing. Very short (200yds) walk/traverse on skis to the trail to Blackcomb chair. Property Management folks were very helpful. Indoor parking garage nice.
Thank you for your review! We look forward to your return visit! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
We stay here every year on our annual trip to Whistler with friends from California, Seattle, Las Vegas, SLC, and others. Beautiful condo with all the amenities we need! Love being able to just walk out to the ski run and ride to the bottom, and ride to the condo at the end of the day without having to drive or take a shuttle. Love the indoor and outdoor hot tubs for after skiing. And the management is very friendly and always available to answer questions.That's why we keep coming back (for 15 yrs now)!
Thanks for your review! We are always happy to make your vacation a great experience! - All the best Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
EVRYTHING WORKED OUT SMOOTHLY AND AS PROMISED.
Thanks for the review! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Everything was great. Clean accommodation. Very friendly staff. Convenient location.
Thanks for the review! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
The unit was older than expected and while the facility was nice it's not a luxury unit and really shouldn't be billed as such. Seating for six was not available in living area, fireplace is temperature controlled but was only usable 15-20 min. per hour and limited kitchen utensils. Loud air/heat unit located on deck, with both deck screens off the rails. The hot tub was small and resembled a human stew pot each night. This is mostly my problem and i should have done a little more research for a higher quality unit.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We have sent maintenance to re-install the screens to the balcony. While everyone's view of "Luxury" may vary we deem this unit "Luxury" for the following reasons: It has 40 ft windows offering great views, there is air conditioning for summer stays - not available in most Whistler properties, new furnishings, pillow-top beds, hardwood floors, slate tiles throughout high traffic areas, granite counters, specialty lighting, and the unit is located in a ski-in ski-out building on Blackcomb mountain. Thank you for pointing out the seating in the living area for future guests. While there is a sofa for 3 and a set of chairs for two, there is a full sized table with seating for 8 behind them. In your future research it is always a good idea to review photos supplied for the unit as they show actual furnishings. The thermostat that controls the fireplace is designed to turn the fire off when the unit is up to temperature. There is no need to have it on once the unit is at temperature. The A/C unit might have turned on to cool the unit back down and is most likely why it was on during your stay. I'm sure we could have helped with the heating/cooling situation if it was brought to our attention at the front desk during your stay. Of note there are actually 2 hot tubs at Greystone Lodge. One is indoors and one is outdoors. To avoid high use times we suggest avoiding 3-6pm. Again thank you for your opinion as it will help describe the unit to future renters. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Overall great experience - we had a great time.
2 small things that could be improved:
* the elevator is terribly slow, and always crowded. We found ourselves waiting for it quite a few times.
* the ski locker for our unit had a lock on it, and we didn't have the code - so we had to bring the skis back up in the unit.
Thank you for your review. There are locker combinations are sent out in our check-in details so you must have missed that. In addition, we have front desk agent available to help demonstrate how open the locks should you need assistance in the future. See you next time - All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Unit 408 at Greystone Lodge was fantastic. The location was very convenient for skiing and access to restaurants and shops. The short walk to the upper village was picture book perfect through the trees. The staff were professional and helpful. We really really enjoyed our stay.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you and your family again soon. All the best - Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
We've been staying with Clint/Acer for 14 years. The condos and service are always great! See you next year!
See you next year! All the best -Clint @ Acer Vacations
Glad you liked it! - All the best -Clint @acervacations
All positive except for:-
Ski lockers are too small per room
Ski locker 'bank safe' padlocks are impossible to use, a key padlock would be still awkward but better
The extracor in the shared bathroom is noisy and its cover is falling from the ceiling.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and reporting the issues with the fan in the bathroom. The issue has been attended to. The ski lockers have combination locks on them as the key type locks usually result in lost keys. We do offer spare lockers for larger groups at the front desk upon request. We look forward to your return visit. All the best -Clint Goyette
Our experience in unit 408 was a positive one. The space was great and our family loved the pool and hot tub. We were a group of 7 with three kids. The weather was not great for skiing but coming from Saskatchewan and -30 degree weather, it was fine. We were a bit disappointed that it was not truly a ski in and out due to the weather but it worked. The skiing deals that our family were able to secure booking through Acer were awesome and would not hesitate to do it again. A few drawbacks were that there was no drying racks or machines to dry out our ski clothes, mitts and boots, and the kitchen could use more things in it to cook for a large group. Overall, we had a great time and would not hesitate to use this unit or Acer again.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Wonderful location - short walk to ski run (not enough snow to ski when we were there). Very comfortable lodge. Kids loved the loft. Clint was very helpful. Only minor issues: musty smell in bathrooms and the kitchen could use a few more basic cooking utensils.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Greystone. We will take a look at the bathrooms and inventory. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
This was our second year in a row at Greystone Lodge. As usual, Clint from Acer Vacations was highly professional,extremely helpful and attentive to all our requirements from the time we made the reservation, as well as during our stay. The unit was in great condition, spacious with renovated bathrooms, very comfy beds and a well stocked kitchen. The ski in/ski out is so convenient and easy for any level of skier and the shuttle bus is a great alternative for quick access to Whistler mountain base. Overall I highly recommend Acer Vacations.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I hope to see you and your family again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Our reasons for returning include the quiet location, the layout of the unit which allows privacy while staying with a larger group and the a/c which is a lifesaver during the hot summer weather. The kitchen is well-equipped and clean and we really felt at home during our stay. The teenagers were in the pool and hot tub every day. We're looking forward to our next visit!
Glad to have you stay with us again. See you next time! -All the best -Clint Goyette
The unit is clean and nice. We couldn't use our code to open the garage door on the last 2 days.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We will contact the lock-smith about the issues with the garage doors. -Best regards -Clint Goyette
Our family of five had a wonderful stay in your condo. It was clean, had great layout and easily met our families needs. Would definitely recommend to friends and family and would love to stay again! 10/10!
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! See you again. All the best -Clint Goyette
It was our first time at Whistler and we had a great time. The condo was clean and had everything you might need. Location was quiet and beautiful. Easy, short walk to the lifts and a nice little walk to the Village, plus could take the free bus also. Fully recommend.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. See you again next time. All the best -Clint Goyette
was a great week with lot snow and exellent temperature.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! See you again! All the best -Clint Goyette
Our vacation at Whistler was brilliant-despite not such great snow.A really happy family holiday made especially so by comfortable and well located accomadation at Greystone problems at all-we would definitely stay again.
We look forward to your return! All the best -Clint Goyette
Really enjoyed this condo.
Glad you liked it! See you again next time. All the best -Clint Goyette
An almost perfect ski-in/ski-out location as long as there is enough snow.
Even without a car it's easy to get to the village for shopping and going out with the bus close by.
Thank you for your review. See you again next time. All the best -Clint Goyette
This is the second time we have stayed in this unit. Convenient, with just a short walk out to the slopes. If there is enough snow on the trail, you might be able to ski in about half way. Easy walk down the slope to the village, going back up hill is a little more difficult. IMO the outdoor hot tub is too small, although they keep the pool heated enough to go swimming in the winter. The units new heat/cooling system is very loud.
Thank you for returning to Greystone Lodge and for your detailed review. The new Fujitsu Heat Pump is one of the quietest on the market and will provide fantastic air conditioning in the summer months. There is a quiet setting and it can also be turned off which we will be sure to mention to future guests. We look forward to your return visit! All the best -Clint Goyette
The unit is spacious, nicely decorated, clean and in a quiet location. It also has a/c which made our summer stay much more pleasant! I would definitely recommend this unit.
Thank you for your review. This is one of the only units in the building to offer full AC which is a great amenity in the hot summer! We look forward to your return. All the best -Clint Goyette
The property was wonderful. Close the base of Blackcomb and a short walk to the village. My daughter enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The unit was excellent! We fit 6 adults, a child and 2 toddlers comfortably.
We are glad you had a good time here in Whistler. All the best -Clint Goyette
The unit was very hot and hard to cool down. It doesn't have a view and we ran out of dishes and had to wash them daily. It has been nicely remodeled and was comfortable except for the heat. No amount of fans all night would cool the unit down.
We are sorry that the unit was too warm for your stay, however, it was nice to have beautiful weather rather than rain. It seems that summers are getting warmer and therefore we are installing A/C. Dishes are provided for the number of individuals in the unit which is 8. There is a dishwasher in the unit for washing the dishes after every meal. The view is up Blackcomb Mountain and is visible in the photo section of the website. We hope you enjoy your next visit to Whistler. All the best -Clint Goyette
This place accommodated us very well, we had space for everyone to relax and sleep, nice and clean, perfect on the hill and a short walk to most places.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay. All the best -Clint Goyette
Our first trip to Whistler and we can't wait to get back!
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. See you again soon. Clint Goyette
Great condo, great location, great staff.
Thanks for the review! See you again soon! -All the best -Clint Goyette
We were really pleased with our choice of apartment. With 7 of us I was a bit concerned that we would be on top of each other, but there was loads of space, and storage. The location in Whistler was great, not close enough to have noise, but easy to get to by bus. We have already started planning our next visit!
Thank you for taking the time to let others know of your experience. We look forward to your return visit! All the best -Clint Goyette
Thank you for your review. We will notify housekeeping regarding the review. -All the best -Clint Goyette
The apartment was great especially for a large family. My two daughters with their husbands, my wife and my son, each couple had one bedroom with a king bed and a queen bed for my 7 years old son. The apartment was in great shape, the keyless system is excellent since one does not have to be remembering to take the key. I highly recommend this place. The administration people are nice and very helpful
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your return visit! All the best -Clint Goyette
Very good time in Whistler! Location of condo unit was excellent and unit was clean and inviting!
Glad you had a great time! All the best -Clint Goyette
We were a big group (21 people) and we had a very good stay at the Greystone. Our only problem was the bed numbers and arrangements. The bed numbers and disposition is different in every suite, we had to juggle a little to get everybody comfy...
We're glad you had a great time biking here in Whistler! See you next time! -All the best -Clint Goyette
Convenient, good value for the number of people
We are very happy you liked it! All the best -Clint Goyette
Our family reunion in the 3 bedroom condo at the grey stone was a perfect location to enjoy whistler attractions ....the condo was large and well equipped, easy to come and go from
Thanks for your feedback. All the best -Clint Goyette
The condo was nice. Roomy, and in good condition. Kitchen tools were a little sparse, if you are looking to cook - but if not it's ok. Also - it was a couple of minutes walk to the slope - which was not what I expected.
Thank you for your review as guest feedback allows us to improve on future experiences. Greystone Lodge is a ski in ski out location as long as you use the ski trail on the back of the lodge. Ask at the front desk for the fastest exit to the slopes. See you next time! Best regards, Clint Goyette
We had a comfortable and relaxing stay at the Whistler condo. My only suggestion would be for a few more kitchen accessories such as a steamer.
Thank you for your feedback which allows us to improve. See you next year! -All the best -Clint Goyette
Having never stayed on a slope side we were looking forward to being able to ski down to the lines. A short walk out to the slope, strap in, and you are down at the bottom in just a minute. At the end of the day, take the Wizard chair up and getting some momentum, you can ski straight to the condo. The back of the condo has convenient ski lockers, you just need your boots in the condo. The master bedroom was spacious, and the 2nd bedroom was adequate. The living space is a little small, something you can't really tell from the pictures. Dinner time can get a little cramped. Daughter loved the heated pool, but I wish the outdoor hot tub was bigger. All in all, a great location for a ski vacation.
Thank you for your review. Ski-in Ski-out is the ultimate in convenience and the pool is always a hit with the kids. We look forward to your return visit! All the best - Clint Goyette
Perfect conditions and comfortable spaces
Glad you liked it! See you and your family again! Clint Goyette
great location...great set up for two families staying together in one unit.
Happy you liked our location for your family group. -See you next time - C. Goyette
We stayed at Greystone lodge in the summer, it was great for walking such as going to the village, lost lake. Cycling was great to, as well as swimming in the lodges pool in the evening after a day of cycling, swimming at one of the lakes. The unit was
comfortable, clean and convenient.
I have stayed at numerous locations when coming up to Whitsler with my family but this one was one that tops my list! Starting from the initial email confirmation, I was well informed and briefed on all information. When we arrived the property manager was great. She was courteous and helpful answering all of our questions/concerns.
The unit was very clean and looked amazing...the fact that the kitchen table was set made us feel at home not at a hotel.
The pool and pool tub were in immacualte condition and the pool maintenance manager was very professional and socialable. A great addition to your establishment!
The location was a bit of a walk into the village, even with the trail down the mountain side. But once in the Blackcomb side there was so much for the kids to do and play.
I will continue to book this location for myself & family, when I come up with friends for a golfing trip, a family reunion, and will definately refer Greystone Lodge to my friends & family!
Great place to feel at home but not! haha
I was very happy you enjoyed Greystone Lodge as much as we do. We look forward to your return visit. All the best Kristy H.Goyette
We had a great stay and we would like to thank you, Clint, for all your help. Turning on the sunshine was beyond the call of duty!!!
Thank you for staying with us! Hope to see you again, Best regards, Clint Goyette
It is hard for elderly to remember the long entry security number so it makes them uncomfortable to leave the property whenever they want to.
The entry system we use is one of the most secure in Whistler. We do hope you enjoyed the added security, although it does come with the drawback of lengthy codes. We look forward to your return visit. Best regards, Clint Goyette
We had a great stay at the Greystone. Unit 408 was perfect for our family of 5. The property manager was great and the unit lived up to our expectations. We'd definately stay there again.
We look forward to your return visit. Best regards, Clint Goyette
Glad you had a great time. Don't forget about the free village shuttle located 2 minutes from our front lobby! See you again soon! Clint Goyette
it needs the washer and dryer in the unit
Thank you for your suggestion of adding a washer/dryer to the unit, however, due to the plumbing in the building it is not possible. To address this there is a large coin operated laundry facility on the ground floor for guest use. We hope to see you again! All the best Clint Goyette
A wonderful stay in a near perfect location -virtually right on the slopes.
The apartment was lovely and had everything we needed. Clint (Manager) was extremely helpful.
Highly recommended stay at Greystone
Thank you Jonathan! Gotta love the ski-in ski-out access! - All the best, Clint Goyette
To call this unit 'luxury' is a stretch. Although the location is good, the amenities are not. The hot tub is tiny - we have a bigger one at home - and the pool area is not conducive to socializing with other guests like the Aspens is, where we have stayed several times before. In addition there were no pool towels provided, which meant we had to use the ones from the unit (yuck!) and there was no shared space in the building for our kids to go and find other kids to socialize with. The unit itself was adequate although some lights were burnt out, a light fixture was in need of repair and the beds were akin to those you might find in a Motel 6 (the mattress was hard and the bedding polyester!). But bottom line, this unit was NOT luxury - it was adequate at best. I would not stay here again; there are other properties that are of higher quality for the same (or lower) price.
Thank you for taking the time to review the unit and the property. Post stay comments are always appreciated as we are always working to keep our units and service levels at high standard. However, our ability to address maintenenance items in a timely fashion hinges upon being informed of these issues while guests are in house. Take care. -C. Goyette
Super location - ski in/ ski out. Newly renovated and well equipped unit. The layout and size of this unit made it ideal for 7 of us. Teen agers were thrilled to have their own space in the loft and the adults enjoyed the bedrooms. The master bedroom is especially spacious. We also enjoyed using the outdoor pool and hot tubs after a day on the slopes. It should be noted we were upgraded to this unit because of an overbooking. As much as we were very happy, I wouldn't have wanted to pay full price for staying here.
I am happy you enjoyed your stay and the upgrade! All the best, Clint Goyette
Thanks for the great review as this is one of the largest units available in Greystone Lodge. All the best - Clint Goyette
lighting in living room limited and many bulbs out
Thank you for your comments. This is the first time we have heard about lighting as an issue. That being said we have addressed all the lighting in the unit! All the best - C. Goyette
We had a great stay at this property. Two families shared this unit- 4 adults, 3 kids- and there was lots of room. The unit was clean and nicely decorated - it felt more like staying at a good friend's place rather than a rental. Unit is pretty much slope-side on blackcomb- 5 min walk to the base of Blackcomb Village area. We would stay again and would recommend this to couples or families. Great place.
Thank you for your glowing recommendation. We were very happy to have you and look forward to your next visit. All the best! Clint Goyette
I was very disappointed in the cleanliness of the room.
Your response is very helpful in helping us increase our level of service and quality of stay. I have addressed your stay with our houskeeping department to ensure that your experience is not a regular occurance. Sorry for the inconvenience.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the ski in ski out access. Hope to see you again!
Property manager was excellent, however for the money paid the property itself was not well equipped, contained poor shape rental furniture and bedding (master had one polyester blanket with a burn hole cut out of it! Dresser drawers which wouldn't open or close. Extremely limited kitchen, no cutting knife at all to name a few of the issues.
Thank you for your feedback on the unit. Unfortunately this is the first time that these issues have been raised and they will be attended to immediately. Sorry for the incovenience. Update: We are able to deal with all of the issues that have been brought up in this review while guests are in house, however, when brought to our attention post stay it makes it difficult to remedy. Upon inspection of the "burn hole" it was deemed that the blanket had been caught in a folding sofa bed and the material was torn and was missed upon insection of the unit prior to your stay. None the less the blanket has since been replaced. The drawers on the dresser had come off the rails and have been repaired and a new chefs knife has been replaced in the kitchen. Again sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused. -C. Goyette