Greystone Lodge Unit 404 Ski-In Ski-Out
Max Occ.: 8
Acer Vacations | 2 Bedroom and Loft Ski-In Out Family Condo in Whistler
About This Unit:
DISCOUNT LIFT TICKETS AND SKI RENTALS - BOOK BY NOV 15TH AND KIDS 12 AND UNDER SKI AND RENT FREE WITH PAYING ADULT
Enjoy big discounts on lift tickets,ski rentals, and ski school when you book this unit.
ABOUT GREYSTONE LODGE
Greystone Lodge is located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain next to the Wizard Express and Magic Chair lifts. A boutique style condo complex with only 50 units makes Greystone Lodge one of the smaller vacation rental locations in the Benchlands neighbourhood in Whistler. Large open living spaces are unique to Greystone Lodge creating a true home away from home. The fourty foot windows of the lofted units gives Greystone Lodge its stunning appearance for passer’s by and great mountain views for the guests that occupy them.
GREYSTONE LODGE AMENITIES
For relaxation and convenience guests of Greystone Lodge will find an outdoor heated pool and hot tub along with an indoor hot tub, showers, and common area washrooms. There is a coin operated laundry facility in the building as well as a vending machine for quick snacks. Free wireless internet is located throughout the building for those guests who need to stay connected. Unique to Greystone Lodge is free underground parking, something hard to come by in Whistler. Guests should be warned that the underground parking has a total height limit of 6 feet 8 inches. Large SUV’s with ski racks may not fit in the underground and there is very limited over-height parking at the lodge.
Within a very short walking distance guests will find ski school, ski and snowboard rentals, bike rentals, restaurants, a liquor store, a small grocery store and various retail outlets. The walk to the main Whistler Village will take around 7-10 minutes on foot, however, a village transit bus comes every 7 minutes in the Winter and every 15 minutes during the other months. The bus stop is just a short stroll from the lobby.
OTHER WHISTLER ACTIVITIES
Golfers can enjoy the Chateau Whistler Golf Course, one of the finest golf courses in British Columbia, just a short walk from the lodge. Spas are located throughout Whistler Resort for those looking for extra help in relaxing. Lost Lake Park is located only minutes from the Greystone Lodge where guests will find great hiking, picnicking, swimming and fishing in the summer months and Nordic ski trails in the winter. The base of Blackcomb turns into a children’s paradise in the summer when it is converted into a giant playground hosting horseback riding, a climbing wall, various rides and amusements, mini-golf, and more. In addition, on summer weekends visitors can frequent the Whistler Farmer’s Market finding locally made crafts and foods also located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain.
pretty good location. great hot tubs - HAS TWO!
Thanks for the short and sweet review. See you again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Glad you liked it! See you again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette
Need better/more cookering pots and tools, no recuperation basket, the phone do not work, no acces to the electric pannel to restart the microwave
Thank you for your feedback. We have replaced the recycle bin and confirmed that the phone is working. The electrical panel is located on the wall by the fridge but we were not informed of the issue with the microwave. We have also reviewed the inventory and replaced missing items. See you again next time. All the best -Clint Goyette
Fantastic organization by property management
Place ok - kitchen small, appliances dated, spa inadequate for numbers.
Good location for ski in/out
Thank you for your feedback. We will offer your comments to the Owner. All the best -Clint Goyette
We had a good stay at Greystone, the apartment was nice but old, not too clean I must say, but still acceptable. Good location to the slopes.
Thank you for your review. We will contact housekeeping regarding your report. Each unit is individually owned. Each unit is decorated and updated as per the owners' preference. Please view all photos as they portray the units with the current furnishings and decor. We look forward to your return. All the best -Clint Goyette
Enjoyed comfortable rooms 404 and 403, adjoining, with well stocked kitchen and comfortable clean bedrooms. The ski-in and ski-out access added to the experience and access to the village was the same easy walk or the bus was across the road from the front door. The staff were all helpful and friendly and attended to our initial queries quickly.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit! All the best -Clint Goyette
We enjoyed the experience of Whistler but was v very disappointed with the condo considering the amount of money that I paid for the week. The pictures certainly showed a better picture than the actual premises. The condo was smaller than expected and overall it could certainly do with being updated. The cabinets are very old and showed signs of falling apart. One positive comment I can make is that I never heard a noise from either side. Would not recommend this property.
We are glad you were happy with our service, however, we are sorry that you did not find the condo to your satisfaction. We endevour to photograph every condo the same way. This allows possible guests to compare each condo to one another as each one is individually owned and decorated as per the Owner's wishes. The actual size of the condo is listed with the information and if a guest calls we can verify the size of each condo. This one is approximately 1100sqft. and easily sleeps 8. All the best in the Holidays -Clint Goyette
Verry dificult to fault, unit was terrific, everything clean and well presented, location great, reservation process faultless. Nice touches like the bath robes and extra towels for the hot tub and pool.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and the new bath robes. See you next time. All the best - Clint Goyette
Clint the property manager was Great. Good communication. Location is very close to the mountain. SKi in ski out, and just a short (Free) bus ride to the village. Room even came with Terry Towel bath robes which made using the Hot Tub in the winter nice and comfy for the walk to and from. Would stay again.
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and the new bath robes! All the best -Clint Goyette
We come up the same time every year for the past 11 years, and have used Clint every year because of the quality of the condos and the excellent customer service.
Thank you for your review. See you again next year! All the best -Clint Goyette
Would rent again
Thank you for the short but sweet response! All the best -Clint Goyette
Hot water tanks too small, after two showers, have to wait atleast an hour or two for next person to shower. Leaky taps and unit gets very hot at night due to hot water tanks in the rooms.
Thanks for your feedback. I will have the our maintenance team take a look at the issues you have brought to our attention. All the best -Clint Goyette