Greystone Lodge Unit 226 Renovated 2015 Ski-In Ski-Out

Unit Overview

Bedrooms: 2

Baths: 2

Max Occ.: 8

Greystone Lodge 2 Bedroom Renovated Ski-in Ski-out Whistler Condo

 

Booking Details

Nights
Adults
Children
Arrival
Price Tax Total
All prices are in CAD
We accept Visa , M/C , and AMEX

About This Unit:

ABOUT THIS UNIT




NEWLY RENOVATED 2015



Renovations included the addition of a Washer/Dryer in the unit for the Winter 2015/16 Season and an entirely new look for the kitchen and bathrooms and living room. New furnishings throughout!

This is a two bedroom, two bathroom family friendly ski-in ski-out vacation rental located on Blackcomb Mountain in Whistler
A king split bed in one bedroom; two queen beds in the master bedroom and a queen sofa bed pull out in the living room accommodating up to 8 individuals. Note that the Beds are all NEW! Serta CONCIERGE SUITE ELITE II Pillow Top Mattresses for ultimate sleep!

The kitchen is fully stocked with flatware and cutlery and brand new cookware. Access to a private ski locker is provided at the exit of the building to the ski slopes.



DISCOUNT CODES AVAILABLE!!! SAVE UP TO 30% IN SUMMER 2016 AND WINTER 2016/17





DISCOUNT LIFT TICKETS AND SKI RENTALS - BOOK BY NOV 15TH AND KIDS 12 AND UNDER SKI AND RENT FREE WITH PAYING ADULT



Enjoy big discounts on lift tickets,ski rentals, and ski school when you book this unit.



Highlights include:
Easily accessed from the ground floor front entrance of the building and lobby area, Two Bathrooms, A TV located in bedrooms and living room, Full Kitchen including new tile floors, Free Wireless Internet.



ABOUT GREYSTONE LODGE




Greystone Lodge is located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain next to the Wizard Express and Magic Chair lifts. A boutique style condo complex with only 50 units makes Greystone Lodge one of the smaller vacation rental locations in the Benchlands neighbourhood in Whistler. The fourty foot windows of the lofted units gives Greystone Lodge its stunning appearance for passer’s by and great mountain views for guests that occupy them.




GREYSTONE LODGE AMENITIES



For relaxation and convenience guests of Greystone Lodge will find an outdoor heated pool and hot tub along with an indoor hot tub, showers, and common area washrooms. There is a coin operated laundry facility in the building as well as a vending machine for quick snacks. Unique to Greystone Lodge is free underground parking, something hard to come by in Whistler. Guests should be warned that the underground parking has a total height limit of 6 feet 8 inches. Large SUV’s with ski racks may not fit in the underground and there is very limited over-height parking at the lodge.



LOCAL AMENITIES




Within a very short walking distance guests will find ski school, ski and snowboard rentals, bike rentals, restaurants, a liquor store, a small grocery store and various retail outlets. The walk to the main Whistler Village will take around 7-10 minutes on foot, however, a village transit bus comes every 7 minutes in the Winter and every 15 minutes during the other months. The bus stop is just a short stroll from the lobby.



OTHER ACTIVITIES



Golfers can enjoy the Chateau Whistler Golf Course, one of the finest golf courses in British Columbia, just a short walk from the lodge. Lost Lake Park is located only minutes from the Greystone Lodge where guests will find great hiking, picnicking, swimming and fishing in the summer months and Nordic ski trails in the winter. The base of Blackcomb turns into a children’s paradise in the summer when it is converted into a giant playground hosting horseback riding, a climbing wall, various rides and amusements, mini-golf, and more. In addition, on summer weekends visitors can frequent the Whistler Farmer’s Market finding locally made crafts and foods also located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain.

Reviews

The unit is modern, clean and well equipped. Loved the pool and hot tub. It is only a short walk into the upper village so a very convenient location. The access code system works really well and there are no cards or keystone worry about. We enjoyed VSO on Canada Day, cycling to Rainbow Park and zip lining during our three night getaway.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your summer visit to Greystone Lodge! -All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


Second time around...will keep returning. Booking is easy and friendly staff. Close to all point Whistler. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will be back next year.

Manager Response

Very happy to see you all again! See you next time! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


The lodge was ideally located in a lovely quiet spot but just a very short walk/ski down the ski hill to the Wizard lift and the Upper Village amenities. A bit longer walk to the main village (still only 10 mins) where there is a much bigger choice of restaurants and bars but the free Whistler bus service can be used if your legs are too tired! The ski on/off was brilliant.. just a short level walk/ski to the Wizard Express run. The condo itself was great, very spacious, well furnished and lots of hanging space in the hallway for damp ski gear to dry. It has the best kitchen accessories we have ever had! Housekeeping once a week was a bonus but we had plenty clean towels anyway. Beds were the comfiest we have ever slept on and TVs in each bedroom as well as the lounge. The hot tub and pool were just the ticket after a hard days skiing! Clint and Dani were so helpful both before the holiday (answering my numerous emails!) and on reception during the stay.

One small negative is that we could sometimes hear the people above walking around but it wasn't all the time and only for short periods.

Our first visit to Whistler and indeed Canada, but it won't be our last and thank you for a simply great holiday!! :)

The Parry family x

Manager Response

Thank you for your extensive review of your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


Condo is clean, comfortable and an easy walk down the ski slope to the upper village. Family of four would be comfortable but six would be crowded. Bathrooms are small and the beds take up most of the floor space in the bedrooms. That said it is a great place for two to four people.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. We look forward to your return visit! -All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


The apartment is a nice place, it says it sleeps up to 8 people, really it is only up to 6, no more. All apliances worked properly.

Manager Response

Thank you for coming to our lodge. See you again. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


Appreciated the thorough nature of the communications in advance of the rental. The property was fine and in good shape with quality beds and amenities. Was disappointed in the views straight out onto a parking lot. Not quite the alpine setting I had expected. The staff in the complex are not particularly friendly and there is an atmosphere in all the communications in the room and building for all that you cannot do. Imagine a sign that tells you that you will be charged a fee if you forget your building access code.

Manager Response


Perfect room for a family get away (4 adults and 2 kids). Only downside is we had some older people in the group who struggled a bit with the walk to and from the village. Kids loved the warm pool!

Manager Response

Kids always love the pool! Glad to hear you had a good time. All the Best - Clint Goyette


A fabulous unit for a family holiday, spacious, clean and well located.

Manager Response

We are glad you and your family had a great stay! See you again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette


40-something couple, no kids in tow. Property was fine in every respect but dated. Lack of AC in the entire building made things a bit uncomfortable. The location would be great during winter where one can ski-in/ski-out, but in summer it is a bit of a hike from Whistler village. We ended up with more $10 cab rides than I had anticipated. Access and parking was easy by code and they have bike storage.

Would be totally fine place for 1 to about 5 people. Just don't expect to be wowed.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. The walk to the village is about 10-15 minutes and is uphill(the Greystone is ski-in ski-out) on the way back. There is a free shuttle - the number 5 Village Shuttle - that runs every 15-20 minutes located 100m from the front door of Greystone Lodge. As a ski town most of the buildings are prepared for winter but the heat that summer brings can cause some discomfort. Rest assured that some owners are adding A/C similar to this unit to ensure that it is cool. We look forward to your next visit. All the best -Clint Goyette


Stayed for two nights and had a very comfortable and a very clean accommodation with a thoughtfully equipped suite to meet needs of any busineies or a recreational traveller. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Ross or recreation

Manager Response

We are happy you enjoyed your stay here during the ICSC. See you again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


Great ski in ski out location that is in perfect condition! The beds were super comfortable after a day on the mountain and then some super soaking in the outdoor hot tub. This was a great way to spend a birthday with a some of our couple friends.

Manager Response

We are happy you had a great time! See you again. All the best -Clint Goyette


On line communication was very good.
We didn't have contact with any staff during our stay.

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback. We operate the desk daily 8:30-11am and 3pm-6pm. Sorry to have missed you. -All the best Clint Goyette


We had a wonderful stay in unit 226 of Greystone Lodge. No problems with any stage of the process; Clint and Dani were always quick to respond and very helpful. Unit is good and location fantastic for skiing. Many thanks for your help with parking query and delivery of groceries. Much appreciated.

Manager Response

Thank you for coming back to Greystone! We are always happy to help. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations


View More Reviews