Greystone Lodge Unit 207 *New Beds* Ski-in Ski-Out
Max Occ.: 8
Family Oriented Two Bedroom Ski-in Ski-out Whistler Accommodations
We accept Visa , M/C , and AMEX
About This Unit:
A quiet end unit, this upgraded two bedroom two bathroom is ski in ski out condo on Blackcomb mountain and provides all the amenities required for a great family getaway. Note that the Beds are all NEW 2015! Serta CONCIERGE SUITE ELITE II Pillow Top Mattresses for ultimate sleep. The master bedroom has a king split bed and the second bedroom has a king split bed and bunk bed. There is also a queen pull out sofa in the living room. The full kitchen allows for daily meal preparation while other relax in front of the TV in the living room or bedrooms. Guests can also take advantage of the mountain views from balcony.
DISCOUNT LIFT TICKETS AND SKI RENTALS - BOOK BY NOV 15TH AND KIDS 12 AND UNDER SKI AND RENT FREE WITH PAYING ADULT
Enjoy big discounts on lift tickets,ski rentals, and ski school when you book this unit.
ABOUT GREYSTONE LODGE
Greystone Lodge is located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain next to the Wizard Express and Magic Chair lifts. A boutique style condo complex with only 50 units makes Greystone Lodge one of the smaller vacation rental locations in the Benchlands neighbourhood in Whistler. Large open living spaces are unique to Greystone Lodge creating a true home away from home. The fourty foot windows of the lofted units gives Greystone Lodge its stunning appearance for passer’s by and great mountain views for the guests that occupy them.
GREYSTONE LODGE AMENITIES
For relaxation and convenience guests of Greystone Lodge will find an outdoor heated pool and hot tub along with an indoor hot tub, showers, and common area washrooms. There is a coin operated laundry facility in the building as well as a vending machine for quick snacks. Free wireless internet is located throughout the building for those guests who need to stay connected. Unique to Greystone Lodge is free underground parking, something hard to come by in Whistler. Guests should be warned that the underground parking has a total height limit of 6 feet 8 inches. Large SUV’s with ski racks may not fit in the underground and there is very limited over-height parking at the lodge.
LOCAL WHISTLER AMENITIES
Within a very short walking distance guests will find ski school, ski and snowboard rentals, bike rentals, restaurants, a liquor store, a small grocery store and various retail outlets. The walk to the main Whistler Village will take around 7-10 minutes on foot, however, a village transit bus comes every 7 minutes in the Winter and every 15 minutes during the other months. The bus stop is just a short stroll from the lobby.
OTHER ACTIVITIES IN WHISTLER
Golfers can enjoy the Chateau Whistler Golf Course, one of the finest golf courses in British Columbia, just a short walk from the lodge. Spas are located throughout Whistler Resort for those looking for extra help in relaxing. Lost Lake Park is located only minutes from the Greystone Lodge where guests will find great hiking, picnicking, swimming and fishing in the summer months and Nordic ski trails in the winter. The base of Blackcomb turns into a children’s paradise in the summer when it is converted into a giant playground hosting horseback riding, a climbing wall, various rides and amusements, mini-golf, and more. In addition, on summer weekends visitors can frequent the Whistler Farmer’s Market finding locally made crafts and foods also located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain.
Great Stay. The unit was very comfortable. Great beds, kitchen, and living room. Building was very well maintained and personnel was friendly. Would definitely use it next time at Whistler.
Thank you for the review. We are happy you enjoyed the new beds! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Very nice and spacious room. Easy ski in ski out and nice pool and hot tub. No complaints- would highly recommend it.
We are happy you enjoyed your time here wiith your family. See you again next time. All the best - Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
The suite is amazing! Upgraded kitchen, plenty of dishes, comfy beds, lots of room, great for entertaining and we loved our stay.
We even asked for a later checkout, because 10am was just a little too early for us, and they were so very accomodating, allowing us an extra few hours to sleep in. Great stay!
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are generally pretty good about extending a late check-out where possible. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Very clean, spacious and cozy...I will come back.
We look forward to your return visit. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Glad you enjoyed it! See you again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette
The condo was clean and nicely decorated. It was well supplied with sufficient pots and pans and dishes. The location was great as it is very close to a ski run.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with your friends! See you again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Updated end unit that is well maintained. Plenty of room for 4 adults and 3 young children. Convenient to slopes with free parking in underground garage as well as ski lockers for storage. Only issue is noise from garage door as the unit is directly above the garage entrance for those who are light sleepers. Otherwise, a very enjoyable stay and would stay here again in the future.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Greystone Lodge and making note of the garage for others who may be light sleepers. See you again soon. All the best, Clint Goyette
The setup for Greystone 207 was perfect for our family of 5- 2 adults, 3 kids. The space was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Ski-in and out was great and the village is a short walk away. The building was quiet. Our kids enjoyed the pool, although it is pretty small. We would definitely stay again.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Greystone Lodge. We are happy that your family enjoyed it here. See you again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette
The email correspondence made organizing the trip very easy. The unit was quite nice and slept the entire group comfortably.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay. See you next time -All the best -Clint Goyette
Overall well maintained Unit, only issue is the carpet is a bit dated.
Thank you for the review. See you again soon. All the best Clint Goyette
good sized 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo in very good condition and location.
Would have been nice to have BBQ utensils to use when using common BBQ..and directions for operating the TV..stay 2 nights, 3rd night free made this a very reasonable option for 2 couples travelling together!
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We will ensure there are more BBQ utensils brought to the BBQ. All the best -Clint Goyette
One issue with the unit is that the bedroom was right above the underground parking entrance and everytime someone entered the parking lot at night, it would wake you up from the gate going up. Other than that it was a nice updated unit, and clean.
Thank you for taking the time to review the unit. We look forward to your return visit. All the best -Clint Goyette
We've been staying in this unit over the US Thanksgiving weekend for the last three years, and are yet to be disappointed. Clean, spacious and well appointed.
Thank you for coming back again. See you next time. All the best -Clint Goyette
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us! See you next time. -Clint Goyette
Grey stone Lodge is a fantastic property with the units being well appointed and spacious, amazing/convenient location (ski in/out snow withstanding) and staff exceptionally helpful. +++ was the fantastic heating system and fireplace and the indoor and outdoor hot tubs were a hit!!
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. See you next time -All the best -Clint Goyette
Very comfortable and convenient.
Thanks for the review. All the best -Clint Goyette
Thank you Clint. You arrange a fabulous holiday for our family. Accommodation was perfect, and so happy with the the arrangements for our ski gear hire and lift passes. You did soooooo well. Thank you. It was unforgettable xx
You're welcome! I hope to see you and your family again! All the best -Clint Goyette
Loved Whistler and found this accommodation to work really well for my family - 3 teenagers. Ski in and out works well. The walk to the restaurants is either via a longish path or via the most used route of walking down the ski slope. we all enjoyed the short walk but guess it would be awkward for people with walking issues.
Little issue finding the front door on the first day after ebing dropped off by the bus - but found the back door and it worked!
We are happy you had a great time! See you again soon. All the best - Clint Goyette at Acer Vacations
Small comments. Shortage of loungers at the pool. Several of the pool chairs were very dirty. Shortage of chairs on balcony at unit (2 balconies, only 2 chairs), Balcony chairs were very dirty, had to clean before they could be used. Broom closet was dirty. Master bed (and I will email directly but haven't gotten around to it yet) has a bent front left foot which can be really dangerous to one's foot. There is no list in the cupboard of issues to add to (as noted in the paperwork) and we meant to let folks know while there as certainly it was bent before our arrival but either should be fixed or padded so someone doesn't whack their foot. Other than that, very pleased as expected. Would rent at greystone again (our 2nd time now) but probably go for a different unit only to avoid being over the garage.
Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. They will be attended to immediately. We look forward to your return visit to Greystone Lodge! At your service, Clint Goyette
Had a great time in Whistler, suite was spacious, updated and well maintained. This unit is situated over the underground parking entrance so occasionally heard some noise from that but it was negligible. Would stay again.
We're looking forward to your return visit! Best regards, Clint Goyette
Staff helpful and efficient both before and during the trip. Thanks Clint for all you help.
You're welcome! We hope to see you again. All the best -Clint Goyette
We had a very good stay. The unit was very clean (save a few minor dings) and comfortable. The only thing you might want to be fully aware of is its location in the building. It is indeed a corner unit, meaning that it sits as far away as possible from the popular hang-out spots - read the lobby and hot-tub - located at the center of building, so whatever party may be going on there is unlikely to disturb you. In fact, we could not hear a thing when some folks in full drinking gear were hanging out in the hot-tub at midnight. However, that corner location also puts the unit atop the building’s underground garage entrance, and the noise and vibration from the gate do enter the unit. The garage entrance also leads to the building’s garbage bins, which naturally tend to attract garbage trucks at some early hours. Neither was a problem for us, as we were staying in a slower period with not so much human traffic in and out, but it is something you may want to keep in mind as there could be more late night garage traffic during the busy season.
Overall, great experience!
Thank you for highlighting your experience at Greystone Lodge and this unit. Pool hours are posted as 10am-10pm on the pool gate. In the event that the pool is in use outside of the normal business hours, security should be notified. We are happy you had a great time! -CG
Nice unit with good amenities. Large and comfortable and nice to be on the main floor. The only drawback would be the noise of the garage door.
Thank you for your feedback on the unit. We look forward to your return visit. All the best - Clint Goyette
We booked this vacation very last minute. I thought the price was very decent. The condo was lovely and met all of our needs. Nice to fit two families in. Only complaint was this condo is over the garage door to the underground parking and it was very noisy at night!
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your return visit. All the best - Clint Goyette
This home does not deserve 4 stars and was a big disappointment. Not only was it very dirty (walls, floors, dishes, etc) the location of being over the parking garage was completely minimized. The gate going up and down is extremely noisy. There was never an employee or representative at the desk in the front lobby. We had problems with our tv and left a msg which was never returned. We have stayed in Whistler numerous times and this place was one of the worst we had stayed at.
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking my call regarding your stay. As I mentioned in our conversation, we are very sorry you were unhappy with the unit. While it is located above the Parking area, noise has rarely been a problem for guests in the past as it is an end unit with just one neighboring unit. Strata have been contacted to see if there are ways to reduce the noise of the garage door. However, if you are a light sleeper it may be important to note the location of this unit. The cleanliness of the unit is being reviewed and will be remedied immediately. I have also contacted the housekeeping department regarding the message left to provide you with instructions on how to operate the Digital TV. Unfortunately there was a break in the communication chain between our housekeeping department where the message was left and our front line staff. This should not happen in the future. With regards to the Front Desk hours: During the off season and summer months the front desk is staffed on weekends only. This allows the rates for Greystone Lodge to stay affordable while providing Front Desk services during high-traffic periods as well as check-in and check-out times. Summer Front Desk hours are Friday 3:30pm-6pm, Saturday 9am-11am and 3pm-6pm, and Sunday 9am-11am. Winter hours are from 8:30am-11am and 3:30pm-6pm 7 days a week. I hope this helps future guests booking this unit and other units in Greystone Lodge! I can be reached any time at or All the best – Clint Goyette
I thought it was a townhouse so not what we expected
This is a great location. Very comfortable unit with a good setup for a family.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We'll see you and your family soon. All the best -Clint Goyette
We had stayed here the year before, and chose to stay again when we came to Whistler for US Thanksgiving this year, and had no disappointments with this year's stay either. The unit had received a nice touch-up update, and was in great condition. Good service from Acer too, as always.
We are very happy you noticed the maintenance we conducted this year. We look forward to your return visit! All the best -Clint Goyette
Our stay a Greystone went off without a hitch, the lodge is easy to find, lots of parking and an easy walk/ski to the Upper Village. The suite was well outfitted for our 2 families of 4, and we pulled off a nice "in-house" dinner one of our nights (using the BBQ by the hot tub as well). The lodge and the area is quiet at night, so sleeping was not an issue. We would do it again....
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Greystone Lodge and its amenities. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. See you again. All the best -Clint Goyette