Greystone Lodge Unit 206 *NEW BEDS* Ski-in Ski-Out

Unit Overview

Bedrooms: 2

Baths: 2

Max Occ.: 8

Acer Vacations | Great Family Friendly 2 Bedroom Ski-in Ski-out Accommodation


Booking Details

Price Tax Total
All prices are in CAD
We accept Visa , M/C , and AMEX

About This Unit:


Two bedroom, two bathroom family friendly ski-in ski-out vacation accommodation located on Blackcomb Mountain in Whistler. Note that the Beds are all NEW 2015! Serta CONCIERGE SUITE ELITE II Pillow Top Mattresses for ultimate sleep.There is a king split in the master bedroom, king split bed and bunk bed in the second room with a queen sofa bed pull out in the living room accommodating up to 8 individuals. The kitchen is fully stocked with dishes, pots and pans, and cutlery. This unit is easily accessed from the ground floor front entrance of the building and lobby area.



Enjoy big discounts on lift tickets,ski rentals, and ski school when you book this unit.


Greystone Lodge is located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain next to the Wizard Express and Magic Chair lifts. A boutique style condo complex with only 50 units makes Greystone Lodge one of the smaller vacation rental locations in the Benchlands neighbourhood in Whistler. Large open living spaces are unique to Greystone Lodge creating a true home away from home. The fourty foot windows of the lofted units gives Greystone Lodge its stunning appearance for passer’s by and great mountain views for the guests that occupy them.


For relaxation and convenience guests of Greystone Lodge will find an outdoor heated pool and hot tub along with an indoor hot tub, showers, and common area washrooms. There is a coin operated laundry facility in the building as well as a vending machine for quick snacks. Free wireless internet is located throughout the building for those guests who need to stay connected. Unique to Greystone Lodge is free underground parking, something hard to come by in Whistler. Guests should be warned that the underground parking has a total height limit of 6 feet 8 inches. Large SUV’s with ski racks may not fit in the underground and there is very limited over-height parking at the lodge.


Within a very short walking distance guests will find ski school, ski and snowboard rentals, bike rentals, restaurants, a liquor store, a small grocery store and various retail outlets. The walk to the main Whistler Village will take around 7-10 minutes on foot, however, a village transit bus comes every 7 minutes in the Winter and every 15 minutes during the other months. The bus stop is just a short stroll from the lobby.


Golfers can enjoy the Chateau Whistler Golf Course, one of the finest golf courses in British Columbia, just a short walk from the lodge. Spas are located throughout Whistler Resort for those looking for extra help in relaxing. Lost Lake Park is located only minutes from the Greystone Lodge where guests will find great hiking, picnicking, swimming and fishing in the summer months and Nordic ski trails in the winter. The base of Blackcomb turns into a children’s paradise in the summer when it is converted into a giant playground hosting horseback riding, a climbing wall, various rides and amusements, mini-golf, and more. In addition, on summer weekends visitors can frequent the Whistler Farmer’s Market finding locally made crafts and foods also located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain.


No view but still ok

Manager Response

Crew of 7 had a wonderful time crashing and hitting the slopes. The Ski in/out was a great way to start the morning and the 5 bus was a simple walk outside. Plus hottub. Highly recommend this place for anyone looking to ride the mountains.

Manager Response

Glad you enjoyed the amenities and location! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

Well kept condo. Great location. 4 adults are comfortable but a family of 6 might find it a bit tight.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review! The unit is approximately 1000 sq ft. We also offer two bedroom and loft units for larger groups and families. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

This is our second time staying at Greystone lodge. Accomodations were just what we needed: clean, great condition and perfect location. Clint always very helpful and accomodating. No need to look anywhere else!

Manager Response

We are happy you enjoyed your return visit to Greystone! See you again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

Easy ski-in and out location. Perfect for family - much better than staying in a hotel room!

Manager Response

We are happy that you enjoyed it here at Greystone! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

The unit was very spacious for our family, clean and nicely decorated. Just a short walk downhill to the Blackcomb base or back up to go swimming in the heated pool and great area to stay. For us, it was nice and quiet at night, (so the children had no trouble falling asleep at night) great area to go on long, peaceful walks or to go shopping, whatever your fancy. I would definitely recommend this building to stay in to friends and family and would consider staying here again. (Our family likes to stay in different units and compare areas before coming back to the same one again). Thanks for an awesome stay at Whistler!

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We look forward to your return visit! -All the best - Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

The booking of the room was excellent, Samantha was awesome! It's in a great location, a short beautiful walk down the wizard trail to the runs and then a short walk down the hill to the upper village. Great kid zone in the upper village. In the rental the garburator wasn't working, and the TV in the bedroom only has one channel. There is no air conditioning so it's very hot in the summer. The extra towels provided was great as there is no maid service for shorter stays. There is no spices/salt/pepper and only a one day supply of tea and coffee so bring your own. One of the queen beds is lumpy so not very comfortable. Bunks were awesome. Nicely furnished!

Manager Response

We had a great stay at the Greystone 206 at Blackcomb. The unit was large and comfortable. The kitchen was very well equipped with everything we needed. The pool and hot tub were nice. The location is great, although we did not have enough snow to ski-in, ski-out, it was not too far a walk for our family or you could take the shuttle. I do agree with other reviews that it is a bit of an uphill walk after skiing if that is a concern.

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Greystone Lodge. We look forward to your return visit! -All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

Fully satisfied with Greystone Lodge. Perfect location for ski in/out and nice walk to village in evening for food. Appreciated upgrade to 2 bed unit even though only 2 of us. Gave us a dressing room and separate bathrooms. Cannot fault.

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. See you again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

All good on the essentials. Less so on minor details. Cracked crockery, Main TV not checked or working, incomplete guest manual

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. The porcelain roaster with the cracked enamel has been replaced and the TV service was repaired during your stay. We will contact you regarding what you felt was missed in the guest manual. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations

We stayed at Greystone Lodge which has 2 bedrooms and it was sparkling clean and well-maintained. the kitchen has full equip with all the things i needed. The lodge has a clean outdoor swimming pool and hot tub and also indoor hot tub. Definitely we will come back again to this place.

Manager Response

We are happy you enjoyed your stay! All the best -Clint Goyette

Loved the apartment. It does need new frying pans though! They were quite yucky. The place is up the hill from the bicycle trails so it was hard for my 4 year old to ride his bike back to the apartment. Either from that it was close enough to the village and the upper village to walk and we had a great time in the pool.

Manager Response

Thank you for the review. We will take a look at the frying pans asap. See you again next time -All the best -Clint Goyette


Manager Response

See you again! -All the best -Clint Goyette

No complaints. Great location. Would stay here again.

Manager Response

Thanks for returning! See you next year! -All the best -Clint Goyette

Overall we enjoyed staying there. Only problem we had was the ski lockers. We had to store our equipment in the locker. Locker only fit two snowboards with binders. We rented two rooms, but had 8 snowboarders.

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Please note that there are additional lockers available from the front desk on a first come first serve basis. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. All the best -Clint Goyette

Good, nice, quite, clean. It was perfect for what we needed, thank you. Two family's. separated, by a common room and kitchen. It sept 4 adult and 3 children comfortably

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. The weather has been spectacular this summer and we understand that the units without AC in Greystone Lodge can get very warm. Few units have AC in Greystone Lodge but please ask if you plan to come in the summer. See you next time -All the best -Clint Goyette

The unit was very clean, kitchen great, rooms super. The pull out couch was unfortunately really uncomfortable - to the point where we preferred to sleep on the floor. Some of the remotes needed new batteries. A stock of batteries in the suite would have been helpful. I asked the front desk on the first day of our stay for some and they looked, but never got back to us. Each time after that, I went to check with them but there was never anyone in the office. Frustrating. The pool was nice but very small.

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review the unit and your stay. Sorry to hear about the pull out sofa and that your batteries ran out. We will look at the condition of the sofa and evaluate a replacement. Alternatively a larger unit with three sleeping areas are available at the Lodge. In the future please use the phone numbers provided in the check-in information for service during your stay if the front desk it closed. That way batteries or any other issues can then be addressed as soon as possible. We look forward to your return visit. -All the best -Clint Goyette

Great place to stay, pool is nice cause its heated and right on the hill so just put the skis on then grab the lift and bam your up on the hill, it's perfect! Plus the village a quick 10-15 minute walk and nice scenery and river on the way there! Staying in this place agAin in August!!

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review the unit and Greystone Lodge. See you in August! All the best -Clint Goyette

excellent! just add hooks to the back of bathroom doors to hang house-coats/towels.

Manager Response

Thanks for the review. Hooks on the way. All the best -Clint Goyette

Excellent location at Blackcomb, free parking and wifi. Clean rooms, kitchens had everything we needed. Clint was able to get our large party into 2 rooms across the hall. We would definitely stay again!

Manager Response

We are very happy to have accommodated your larger group. See you next time. All the best -Clint Goyette

Accommodation was exactly as depicted. I will return.

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review the unit. See you next time. -All the best -Clint Goyette

We enjoyed a great week at the Greystone and would recommend it as a slightly more affordable self-catering option.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. All the best -Clint Goyette

Wonderful time, great helpful staff, great location, roomy apartment for family gathering.

Manager Response

WE are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! All the best -Clint Goyette

My family want to come back to Whistler for the summer, as this has been one of our most enjoyable vacation. This will not be our last visit.

Manager Response

Thanks for visiting! We look forward to seeing you again! All the best, Clint Goyette

Enjoyed our stay in Unit 206. The unit was clean and spacious enough for 3 adults and 3 kids...not sure how you'd do with the maximum capacity of 8. The building allows pets whichs makes for some interesting smells in the common areas. 5 minutes to Upper village.

Apart from the lack of onsite amenities, a great place to rest your head after a day in the Village.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. We look forward to your return visit. All the best - Clint Goyette

The only cleanliness issue was the staircase beside our room, it smelt like a party had taken place. The odour of beer was over powering all weekend. We used this staircase to enter and exit the parking garage.

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback on the stariwells. I will have our maintenenance department steam clean the area. Best regards, Clint Goyette

We had a great time, and very good weather.

Manager Response

Glad you enjoyed yourselves! -All the best, Clint Goyette

Excellent location and all as advertised. Only a 10 min walk into the main town but quiet enough in the evening if you require the peace and quiet. Would definitely re-book when I come back to Whistler.

Manager Response

Glad you liked Greystone Lodge. See you next time! All the best Clint Goyette

We spent 3 nights at this resort and had a great time. It was very convenient for skiing, we skied home for lunch and avoided the crowded cafeteria. It was quiet for sleeping, clean and spacious for a family of 4.

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback. All of our units have full kitchens which enables families to keep their expences down by cooking meals at the lodge and avoid the busy mountain restaurants. See you next year! All the best, Clint Goyette

I loved the location. Very convenient for skiers. The outdoor pool and hot tub were great. Clint at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant. The room was in very good shape, lots of space. The only complaints I have is that there wasn't a bbq in the unit and also it seemed as if the bedrooms should have been switched. The master did not have a bathroom in it, but the other bedroom did. Also, the master did not have a tv in it, but the other bedroom did.
I would stay at the Greystone again.

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review the unit. We understand that the bed arrangement is a bit out of the norm, however, the rooms are not large enough to switch them. To have the number of beds in the unit the arrangement is required as is. As far as the TV's go, there are flat screen TV's being installed in both bedrooms later this season and will be there for your return visit. See you next year! Safe travels, Clint Goyette

Unit #206 was great--good ski-in location, clean, well-appointed and quiet. Would rent this unit again.

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback. See you on your next ski trip! All the best -Clint Goyette

We were extremely happy to be in Whistler with our all family. Although they were a pb at the reservation as the unit paid was not the one we get, the person in charge of the property was very attentionate and provided us with the many items missing in the kitchen and an extra bed. However we will not come back during boxing week as the lines for skiing were insane!
Happy dragon new year.

Manager Response

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay here. We work hard to ensure your stay meets and exceeds your expectations. As you have mentioned the week right after Christmas is the busiest in Whistler. If you are looking for a stay with less skiers, try the weeks of January 5-Feb 15 or Feb 25-March 5 and April. Of course contacting us is the best way to determine the slower weeks in the resort and also weeks to get a deal! See you next time. All the best - Clint Goyette


Manager Response

Enough said! See you next time! -Clint Goyette

We had a great experience with our contact rep Clint. He set everything up for us from our suite to our lift tickets, he responded to our requests and questions immediately. We have stayed in various lodges at Whistler over the years but Clint's efforts put this one at the top. Thanks.

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. I look forward to the next time you come for a visit. All the best to you and your family. -Clint Goyette

We had a great time at the Greyston Lodge. Will stay again and recommend to our friends. Excellent.

Manager Response

Thank you for letting us know!

Our room (206) at the greystone was great. The layout is great for families. Our kids had a great time in the pool and hottub. The location was near the outdoor playzone on blackcomb mountain and perfect to check out the farmers market.
Kristy at the front desk was very informative and very pleasant. She answered lot's of questions that we had.
Our suite had everything we needed as a family to stay in whistler for a weekend getaway. We'll be back for sure!

Manager Response

We had a very nice stay and would definitely stay there again.

Manager Response

We look forward to seeing you again!

View More Reviews